Join our team in the beautiful region of Monguí, Colombia.

Country

Colombia

125 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 37 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there!

    We are looking for eager persons willing to help us in our projects.

    In October, 2017 we opened a beautiful Hostel in this amazing region of the Colombian Andes, with the idea of working sustainable tourism. Due to the recent events (COVID-19), the tourism sector is experiencing some of its worst crisis in decades. Taking this into account, we are re-thinking our economic activities and trying to innovate into this new world.

    As every crisis can be seen as an opportunity, we take advantage of the COVID-19 restrictions and we are promoting slow tourism as a new way of travelling. We are also working in some other projects (non related with tourism) in which you might want to get involved.

    Your accomodation will be in a private room in our hostel, with private bathroom and of course, hot water. We can provide you with all the veggies you want, but your meals are your responsibility. You are invited to eat with us, but many times we are just not at home, or not willing to cook for everyone. We care a lot about cleanliness, so if this can be a trouble for you, better not to write to us.

    We are living full time here I (Camilo) and my parents (Aura and Antonio). My brother barely comes. We also have 2 beautiful dogs (Nala and Zimba) and 1 cat (Pepa) who always love the extra company.

    We are needing help with our homepage, making some cool videos or photos to promote the place, help in our farm, help with general maintenance, bird-watching related activities, identification of plants, etc.

    It is important to have some previous Spanish knowledge, but this is the perfect place to improve it. I can speak English, German and French but the other members of my family are not so good with foreign languages.

    As I said, we are working slow tourism. So the minimum time stay is 2 months.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are becoming a sustainable business, which includes economy, environment and people. If you want to learn about sustainability, this is your place.

    Small cities of Sogamoso and Duitama are at less than 40 minutes, Bogota is at just 3 hours of way, and also in the surroundings are a lot of small towns, with almost none foreigner tourist, so if you want to find a really cool place away of the tourism mass, you are looking at it.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with our homepage: Help us with the design and construction of our homepage

    Creating promotion material: Taking videos, photos or any other creative material to promote our activities.

    Help in our farm: So far we have a small farm, but it requires some time to time maintenance. We are focusing on aromatics and fruit trees.

    Bird-watching activites: As part of the slow tourism plan

    Other projects: Related to chemical engineering, we are in the laboratory stage. Natural chemical products.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room. Private bathroom. You stay at our hostel

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Main road is at only 200 meters from the Hostel, transportation can be easily done by bus. When the job is done you can take one of our bikes to visit towns around, or just go hiking to the mountain or to the river. Also if you are a rock climber, there are some cool rocks to climb at 10 minutes of way.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have free wi-fi. Sometimes in peak hours (3 pm - 7 pm) it can cause some troubles

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 949965868536