Enjoy the beauty while home staying with our family of North Colorado, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

73 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/11/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello there

    We are a Christian family that lives in northern Colorado. We have 3 kids ranging from 14 to 7 years old. We have a diverse culture. We enjoy sharing experience, traveling, enjoy music, playing strategy board games, hosting a party, do charity work at the community center, networking etc... we are looking for reliable help who are responsible, caring and loves children. You will need to do household chores where needed, do charity work at a community center, teach another language, projects, gardening, organizing the home, cooking etc... We provide food and a good environment. If you have a special diet, let us know and we will accommodate your need where we see fit.

    Our home has a dog and we preferred a non-smoker. We provide food and you will share what we have. We will provide a bedroom for your stay in the basement. There is WIFI available. There is limited public transportation but plenty of other options like UBER, Ztrip, Lyft to take you around. Our home is just 1 hour away to the Rockies National Park, Boulder, Fort Collins, Denver, and Cheyenne. There are plenty of parks, lake and hiking trails around the area.

    You will be required to contribute up to 25 hours weekly. We are flexible on your work days as long as you accomplish your list of chores and hours agreed. You will have ample time to yourself doing your chores and personal stuff at your own pace. We ask for your willingness to learn and contribute where needed. You are also free to visit, travel on possible Fridays, all day Saturday and Sunday.

    Please be reminded that we are very strict in our household. Take note that we will not tolerate any theft, fraud, smoking, alcohol, foul languages, loud music, sex or pornography, abuse, and drugs usage during the stay at our home. You will be asked to leave the house immediately and be reported to the necessary authorities if caught with this inappropriate behavior. We expect you to set a good example. We hope you understand our concern on setting the ground rules so you understand our expectations.

    Let us know if the above is acceptable to you. We want to welcome you to our home and develop a new friendship.

    Blessings

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Yes... you will experience the Malaysian Chinese culture, enjoy authentic asian food and learn a new language.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Household chores, organizing, cleaning, cooking, teaching a foreign language, family projects, grocery shopping etc...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Malay: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room with bathroom facility, WIFI.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Colorado is a western state in the Rocky Mountains region of the United States of America. The highest peaks of the North American Rockies are here, as well as a number of other natural marvels. The state also boasts the highest overall elevation in the continental United States and is home to many diverse ecosystems for its size. Rockies National Park, Cheyenne, Denver, and Boulder is just 1 hour away from where we live. There are plenty of state parks, lakes, and hiking trails nearby the area we live. Enjoy the landscape of the Colorado mountains.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 168328335428