actualizado  

Surfers looking for some help in our home in Denia, Alicante, Spain

  • España
  • 336 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 04/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple who live in Denia, south of Valencia in Spain.....right by the beach!

    We are lovers of watersports - kitesurf, wingfoil and paddlesurf and are wanting to create a bigger community of like-minded surfers to get together and enjoy this ambience together!

    We love hosting events, and creating a real communal feel at our home with our family and friends! We are just metres from the beach and we are lucky to meet many different people thanks to the world of watersports!

    Come and check us out!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are offering, basic accommodation, the opportunity to try different sports, and obviously to immerse yourself in the language or perhaps learn another by speaking with our friends and family here!

    We are situated in a really beautiful area, close to the beach with lots of activities and night life on offer.

    Activities that we offer:
    - paddleboarding
    - Wingfoiling
    - tennis
    - Swimming pool available too....although the sea is just metres away!
    -Snorkelling
    - Hikes

    * Unfortunately we are unable to offer kitesurfing lessons. However, don't let this put you off! Wing-foiling is also great fun and we believe the future of wind sports!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We love to host events and parties throughout the year with like-minded surfers, creating a real community in the area! In order to keep doing this, we need help to maintain our home and garden space!

    This would include:
    - DIY skills (painting and handyman/woman type work)
    - Gardening and maintenance
    - Social media knowledge to update our community of surfers

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is Single bed, shared bathroom and a communal kitchen. There is always water in the fridge and some basics, and you are guaranteed to connect with many other people! We also have bikes on offer so that getting to the shops for food is easy and a 10minute cycle away! Saying this, if we are going to the supermarket, there is always the option to come with us too :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off, there are some awesome spots to visit.

    You can use our water sports gear or Snorkelling in our crystal waters (some beautiful spots to explore like Javea, Calpe or Altea) and not to mention the fact that Denia is a food lovers paradise! Valencia and Alicante are 1h far from our place and they're both big cities with lots of options too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Wifi and good work ambience Sunny terrace and by the beach .... there is also a few coffee/bars near by to work from!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 949122269799

Comentarios (4)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Help out with my kids in the small and pretty fishing village of Fornells, Mallorca, Spain
Come and stay for free in exchange for English conversation and fun activities with kids. Navarre, Spain.