Welcoming little Hobby Farm in Minnesota, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

101 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Great opportunity to exchange life paths with a Czech Spanish Aztec origin family consisting of Mother and Son, living together again after years apart. Son has moved back to help on the family hobby farm in the land of 10,000+ lakes. We have large vegetable gardens which we share, forest, a trout stream and pastures. We have continuous projects to maintain the hobby farm consisting of a large home and buildings. This is a chance to help us and learn about our traditions and way of life, learn new skills and visit this wonderful little part of the Earth in MN USA we call home. We look forward to learning about you and your way of life and traditions!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about the Minnesota Valley, biosphere, great lakes region of the US. Experience the lifestyle and traditions of Czech Spanish Aztec household living on beautiful hobby farm near the cultural hot spot and all conveniences of the Twin Cities of St. Paul and Minneapolis. We would bring you to local attractions and since we are very active we could go hiking to the many parks close by or just on or around the farm! There are tons of places to swim and nice beaches in the summertime. Hosts are active in many groups from philosophy, to art and language groups.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking ahead into 2023 we are looking for longer-term resident homestead caretaker to help from May - October. We would offer a monthly stipend for the right candidate with skills and background.

    There are a variety of tasks, which you could decide which task/s suit you best, with a large hobby farm there are many opportunities here. You could help independently or with us depending on the project / tasks.

    We hope to exchange ideas, culture, and learn from each other. You would benefit by learning about our way of life here in MN on a hobby farm and the skills needed to live on a hobby vegetable farm. Some of the tasks that you could help with include: cooking (our cooking styles are from A-Z based on our mixed origins and we enjoy grilling all year and eat food with simple ingredients, we could share our ethnic dishes with you and create new ones) gardening (tilling the soil, harvesting, weeding) , land maintenance (tree trimming, removal), outside repair/maintenance (lawn mowing, weeding), shopping (groceries), cleaning/organizing.

    Art projects, we are renovating part of the home and seek ideas for art work, we have art supplies if you are an artist. If you decided you would like to complete any other project we are happy to talk about it, you can pick ones we have or present other projects based on what you like! We will do our best to ensure you enjoy productive tasks and it is our hope you have fun learning something new or teaching us something new or both; while we engage during your time with us!

    Required
    **Good health (very active manual labor tasks) and no criminal record **
    **Valid driver's license, expected to be able to drive for errands and leisure**

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Czech: Principiante
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We have taken basic high German and are looking to improve. We offer Spanish and English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large custom home with plenty of space, large patio with lots of sunshine. We would share our main kitchen, we have multiple outside grills gas and wood. We also have a custom built micro trailer home on the land near the forest and stream for a camping experience if you prefer during the spring and summer. 3 meals per day, we are gluten free, lactose free, paleo household (vegetables, meat, fish, and nuts/seeds). We cook with a variety of basic foods and natural spices and herbs! We only eat free range local.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The twin cities of St. Paul and Minneapolis offer tons of recreation, arts, theater, chances to learn about Sioux Indian culture and other tribes. The hosts are very active and go hiking daily, swimming, cultural events, fishing, farmers markets and various day trips to visit other towns in the countryside. The hosts also participate in a variety of social groups around themes of: hiking, language, natural medicine, foraging, theater and fitness. You are welcome to join as you would like as part of our family! Hosts are taking guitar lessons and are eager to practice and learn new techniques. We have a vehicle which you could utilize if you have a valid drivers license and good driving record. The MSP airport is about 20 minutes away and there are all other modes or travel near by trains and bus stations.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space to pitch a tent and have electrical outlets in a wooded area available.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 948691989192