Help us rebuild the house and explore nature in Kangasniemi, Finland

Country

Finlandia

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    838

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a sculptor and as a sideline I hand-build websites for other artists and some companies. I also have a number of websites pertaining to my work. My wife is Finnish and has lived in the Netherlands long enough to speak fluent Dutch (besides English). I am a born Dutchman and lived in Los Angeles all of my youth. We have two cottages which we rent to tourists who are fond of nature.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being an artist and a sculptor in particular I can share my knowledge of the field.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We live in the middle of the forest, next to a lake. Our house and other buildings used to be part a farm. They have been abandoned between the sixties and nineties of the last century. We moved here in 2003 and have been slowly rebuilding the house. It is a wooden building dating back to the 18th century. It is not a museum piece but has a lot of history. What used to be beautiful gardens and pastures had become a forest again. Our own property has partly been cleared of superfluous trees. We have various very old oaks which are rare here. But our micro climate is such that they can grow here. I have installed my sculptures in the cleared areas around our house.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Finnish: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have - besides our own house - two houses which serve as summer cottages for paying guests. Workaway friends can live in either one when it is not occupied (no charge of course). We would have to agree on a time well in advance so that we can have one vacant. One has electricity and water and a small bathroom with shower, while the other has only electricity and an outhouse. It is usually vacant as you can imagine.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located on the shore of a extensive lake. So fishing, rowing and swimming are the things to do when not working. Hiking is the thing in the vast forest and lake surroundings. The town, Kangasniemi is 12 Km's from here. We have a few bikes but hardly ever use them. So some fixing and repairing might be necessary.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 948143169924