Enjoy nature and solitude here and spend time taking care of horses in South East Finland

Country

Finlandia

actualizado  

428 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!

    My name is Dolde and I’m 73 years old. I'm from Germany myself, but I've lived in Finland since I got married to a Finnish man. My live has changed now. I have had to get used to live alone without the big help of my husband who passed away last year. But I want to try to take once again helpers.

    I live in a big wooden house which is heated by firewood.

    I have two horses,some hens,a lively dog and two cats. I always ride the horses in the forest.

    I am mostly alone here, but three children and their kids come visit here when they have holidays. My grandchildren are aged 18 -7 years. They can be noisy. Other times it is very quiet.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will see the Finnish life in the countryside surrounded by forest in the privacy and solitude. You can pick berries in the summertime and mushrooms in the autumn. Here are lakes near by, where you can go to swim every day. It's very quiet and calm.
    You can also try the Finnish sauna.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I hope you can take care of horses and you know how to ride. You can ride the horses together with me on the forest tracks near by and further away. During the summer months I am used to ride the horses early in the morning.



    The tasks are little different depending on which time of the year it is.

    In summer: I hope you could work in the vegetable garden and to stack firewood.
    In autumn I might also ask you to sweep the leaves so that they can be used in the stable.
    In winter we warm the house with wood. I need you to bring in the firewood and to help with warming the house.
    +feeding the animals and shovelling horse poop, collecting eggs

    In general I would appreciate someone who spontaneously helps with for example by making the food and also who wants to talk with me. Also if you have a spesific skill you can use that.

    UPDATE: For the March I would need someone who can take care of my animals for one week alone. You should come early enough to learn how to live here. It is important you have experience with horses and dogs

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Finnish: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room and own entrance to the house and also outside. The bathroom you share with me. The toilette is a dry,biologic toilette outside. Sauna-house is also outside.

    It's 5km to the next village and where I go shopping it's 20km. The nearest city is Lappeenranta. It takes 60km there.During the school time you can go by bus in the morning and come back in the afternoon. There are also national parks near where its very beautiful to hike.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Musicians are very welcome to bring some noise here! I love listening to music.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    They should get along with my animals.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 228956795961