English speaking helper to join our family in Budapest, Hungary

Country

Hungría

139 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 22 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live with my son (8), daughter (7) and a little baby (1) on the Buda side in a detached house. I work from home and lead a small media agency dealing with branding, social strategy, SEO and digital services (design and development). There have been several helpers through workaway with us and based on the good experience we would like to continue this practice.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It’s a great opportunity to learn the Hungarian language, get to know the culture and have a good time in Budapest. You can learn about the Hungarian culture and history: how we live in the city, how we think about the world in the present and in the past, what we consider of importance, what we eat and drink traditionally and who are the most famous artists in Hungary.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Please read the description carefully. I am expecting the workawayer to spend at least 3 months with us. Erasmus students are also welcome.

    We are looking for an English speaking helper between the age of 18-35 willing to move in. Our home is located on the Buda side near to Rozsadomb Center. You are expected to feel comfortable like at home so we eat dinners together and we are happy to socialize with you. A comfortable separate room awaits you. It is important to us that you have a lovely time here and enough free time to discover the city.

    As this is a long term commitment you should be comfortable living away from home for an extended period of time. You will also need to be patient and adaptable as there can be changes in the calendar at short notice, but usually things will work as scheduled. We need a long term commitment as it is better for the kids to have one regular helper than many frequent ones.

    The children speak basic English, they are smart, cooperating, lively and very curious.

    Tasks:
    a) Going to the playground with the kids, reading, singing, drawing with them, changing diapers etc.
    b) Some household work like hoovering, dishwashing. (We have a housekeeper too.)

    Between September and June the kids go to school which is 20 minutes by bus. You might use the family car after the probation period.

    They attend a Waldorf school. Therefore it is really important that when you accompany the kids you never use the mobile phone and never give the mobile phone to the kids either. The kids must not watch cartoons, they need real thoughtfulness from you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, German, Hungarian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a detached house of two stories. There are three bedrooms, two bathrooms, etc. and a small garden. You will have a private room on the second floor and of course you can use our WiFi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will spend time with young children, so you will need much patience plus basic Hungarian skills to communicate with them. You don’t need to be fluent but you will be in a good place to learn the language ☺️

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 947839313741