Ayúdanos con nuestro jardín en la Alpujarra, cerca de Granada

Country

España

327 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    26  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/11/2021

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We moved here in 2004 for a different lifestyle from S E England We have 4 sons in their 20s' & 30s. We own 12,000 sq m of land in a beautiful part of Spain- the Alpujarra- a green oasis between the Med and the Sierra Nevada mountains. We have 2 dogs, 4 cats, chickens, pigs, turkeys, ducks, geese, peacocks and LLAMAS. We are passionate gardeners and we open our garden every week to visitors. We also enjoy a productive vegetable garden.
    We ask our helpers to work 5 hours per day 5 days a week in exchange for board and lodgings and good food and great accommodation. We have had helpers from all parts of the world for more than 8 years and are very used to enjoying their help and company. We are very sociable and our house always enjoys plenty of visitors and you are always included in the activities. We work hard but enjoy life too!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Garden design and maintenance. Basic building work particularly outside work. Working with nature. Working with animals. Working with the public (on our garden open days). And for non English helpers, improving their English (Kay is a qualified teacher and has taught English)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    With a large garden we need help with keeping it under control [weeding and pruning]and developing it further. We produce plants for sale from our own stock as well as our own compost and manure. Although the animals don't need a great deal of maintenance or care they are a big part of our daily lives.
    General maintenance of the house is always part of our lives of course! [although it is under 10 years old] You would be helped along the way and not asked to do anything that we would not be happy to do.
    We open our garden to the public once or twice a week so we make cakes and serve visitors too.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is of a high standard as you would be living with us in our comfortable home and staying in our sons' bedrooms with your own bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The local town is 2.5 km from here. where there are loads of bars, weekly market etc There is a thriving English community around here. As we are in the middle of the mountains there are lots of walks and the med is only 40 minutes drive [or by bus] and the skiing resort [Granada] is under 1.5 hours from here. Granada is a magnificent small city with a good university and heaps of cultural history.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours, 5 days a week or equivalent

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 946583672657