Help needed in eco build/permaculture gardens on mid north coast( northern NSW) beach community. Australia

Country

Australia

457 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Jo and Giri are part of a large intentional off grid community on Australia's East Coast, New South Wales,half way between Sydney and Brisbane ( about 3 hours SOUTH of Byron Bay,NSW,4 hours North of Newcastle.NSW).

    We live 5 min walk to Beach ( fishing , surf) in a wildlife sanctuary surrounded by National Park with beautiful walks and canoeing.
    Community activities include: , yoga,bush regeneration, community help group, weeding native regeneration group, guerilla gardening group,music jams, choir,salsa etc.

    We are doing small building jobs,so any carpenters,builders/handy persons, masons,plumbers ,solar electricians would be warmly welcomed! There's plenty of handyman type jobs around the place.We are mixing cement to build a beautiful medieval stone and brick wall(inspired by earthship) with recycled building waste inside.You need to be fit as the work is physical and can be challenging and hard.It helps if you are used to physical work !

    We also work in the surrounding grounds,vegetable garden, orchard,food forest ,weed management, harvesting, mulching , seeding and topping up hugel kultures and permaculture inspired planting...so gardeners or people interested in deep ecology, self reliant , sustainable lifestyle welcome .

    Giri work background is in the arts health industry as a performer musician,creative engagement specialist working in aged care, hospitals or community venues, speaks italian and some french and loves learning languages. Jo is a counsellor specialising in conscious parenting and NVC (Non Violent communication) .

    Entire community is off grid -we use solar power.
    You are welcome to eat with us (we eat a varied diet including meat) or you can prepare your own.
    Accomodation is caravan.

    Free wifi at Community House open 24/7.
    Non smoking inside.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience in; permaculture vegetable garden and tree maintenance,regenerative agricultural approach, building work labouring,construction skills( simple cement mixing, wall building). Harvesting,weeding ,feeding ,seeding, composting, subtropical weed and vegetable identifying, etc.Be part of a team working together, solving challenges to establish an off -grid permaculture homestead in an intentional community.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteer hours vary according to what is current.- about 4-5 hours or less depending on the work (plus your choice organising your own hours-breaks ,morning/afternoon tea . We like to work hard and effective ( but make it varied and interesting) and have a great meal at the end of the day. We like to laugh and enjoy ourselves. Sometimes you may be working on your own. Good to have long pants, long sleeve shirt and hat for working outside, also gloves or we can provide these items and other safety equipment as required.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Variety of Accommodation; large caravan, with queen size comfortable double bed (can add a single), or hut with queen size double bed ,hammock + also other options nearby.Can have your own simple bush kitchen too .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a Community Co-operative Wildlife Sanctuary- 5 min stroll to Beach ( fishing , surf) . We are also surrounded by National Park with beautiful walks and canoeing.
    Community activities include: yoga,bush regeneration, weeding native regeneration group, music jams, etc. We are surrounded by wildlife in the National Park and on the property; the surrounding bush is home to huge variety of birds, goannas, snakes ,occasional spiders ,dingoes ,possums,bush mammals etc of all types.We are still alive after many years running around barefoot!

    If arriving by bus or train nearest stop on the south is URUNGA,
    to the north its COFFS HARBOUR.We can pick you up in our car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we have wifi nbn satellite

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    average size caravan or van

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week or less depending on the work



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 943193191949