A new beginning between sea and snow in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italia

66 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/04/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there!
    My name is Danilo. My wife Silvia, our 4yo daughter Gea, our 1yo son Naga and I, are trying to set in the country. We have a 2Ha land between the small towns of Scillato and Polizzi Generosa, 30ks from the sea, and 25ks from the ski plants in Piano Battaglia, inside the Madonie Regional Park.
    We have bought this land in November 2017, and after a neverending bureaucratic process, we are finally going to build a house very soon. In the meanwhile, we are restoring a tiny caravan to host new friends.

    Our mission is long term, since we intent to reach selfsufficiency by producing our food and energy.
    There are tons of works to do, like fencing, projecting and preparation of vegetable gardens, watering plants, planting trees, finishing restoring the caravan, building a composting toilet and improving the look of this beautiful land we are settling in.

    The land is well served by paved road, it borders a small stream, and it is surrounded by green valleys and mountains.

    We speak fluent english, having spent nearly four years between Australia, New Zealand and Ireland.
    I also speak very good spanish (Silvia understand it, but she doesn't speak so well! :) ), and we both speak "schooly" French!


    In exchange for 4/5 daily working hours, we provide tent space (even tent, if needed), food (we are vegan and vegetarians, and we provide vegetables, rice, pasta, cereals, fresh fruit, seeds and so on, but non-vegetarian food is welcome, if needed), a composting toilet, music around the fire at night, walks and tours! Silvia is also a wonderful cook and she is happy to share recipes and secret techniques!!! :D

    Right now there is nothing on the land, exept from the unfinished house and Treves. We hope ti be ready ti host very sono!

    Looking forward to meet many of you, we wish you a wonderful life! :D

    Danilo, Silvia, Gea, and Naga.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are both travellers, and we have many stories to share. We love foreign languages, and we are currently studying Japanese. We like cooking, and we love sharing recipes and food!
    We are also both singers, and we have some musical instruments for jam sessions and fun!
    With us, you will enjoy the purity of the sicilian country. A place between sea and mountains, surrounded by valleys and mountains, inhabited by fallow deers, hedgehogs, foxes, boars, porcupines, and many beautiful birds.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Everything you could do to help us planning this sustainable life we chose, like plantig, building, digging, pruning, squeezing your brain to share your good ideas! :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Japonés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have tent spaces, and a huge tent with two bedrooms inside. Also, there is a small caravan we are turning into a tiny bedroom for you friends.
    If you have a van, you are very welcome to bring it in!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our land is close to Agriturismo Santa Venera, Polizzi Generosa, easily findable on google maps. The closest town is Polizzi Generosa (8ks), reachable by bus from the main big cities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 942258528467