Help us around our home and our much loved rescue animals in Vidin Area, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

actualizado  

188 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    79

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Description

    Do you love cats and dogs? Looking to do something special and worthwhile? 
We are a German couple from Bavaria living in north West Bulgaria for over 9 years.

    Our lives revolve around animals - rescuing stray, abandoned, abused, or surrendered animals, help heal them, vaccinate them, sterilize them and then re-homing them. Most of all, we give a lot of care and love as all animals deserve.

    As it is natural with animal care, we always prioritize the animals above all. 
We offer bed and board and comfort of home, together with our live-in dogs, whom are like family. Don’t worry, they are all well-behaved though we must “warn” that some might get a bit too lovey and clingy with you.




    Type of help

    Help is fairly due to the season. For instance, during winter there will be tending to the firewood. And during summer, some gardening work. However, general help in the house is all-season.

    A typical day here looks a lot like this:
    Wake up, feed the dogs. Have breakfast. General work around the property. Take some dogs out for morning walk. Relax. Lunchtime. Exploring if we go to town or some personal time. Take some dogs out again for evening walk. Feed the dogs. Make dinner together. Dinnertime. And we call it a day.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    General help walking the dogs, feeding the animals exercise training, mucking out bathing. general help around the House and the garden area.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Chinese (Cantonese): Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Volunteers would be living in the main family home, we have one guest room with a double bed, 32 inch LED TV with Satreveiver and Bulgarian Cable TV with international Movie channels and 80 Mb/s WIFI internet, shared shower facilities and full use of the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    What else ...

    We live 8 Km away from the town of Vidin and near to Belogradchik where it is famous for its spectacular rocks, we are situated North West of Bulgaria on the edge of the Stara Planina Mountains, there is a train station, shops, post office , coffee bars, lakes, caves, lots of historic sites, and taxi service in the villages, also adventure activities and a swimming pool in the local hotel. The summers here are very hot with little or no rain during the summer periods.

    We have loads of experience with dog training and you can definitely learn a few tricks with us.

    Volunteering hours expected: Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week

    
If this is something that you think that you want to join us in doing, please contact us. We would love to have you come and join us!

    Joni & Ralf.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day (max 25 hours/week)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 941914779329