Help in the middle of Glaskogens nature reserve in Värmland, Sweden

Country

Suecia

63 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hej, we are a Dutch couple 60+. Since 2019 we live in Sweden after 15 years in France.

    We live in the middle of the nature reserve "Glaskogen" in Värmland. We're located only 5 km from Lenungshammar's camping with mini shop, restaurant, canoe and bicycle rental. In the summer, Café Karl is also open.

    Glaskogen Nature Reserve is a 28,000 hectare wilderness area with winding waterways, large and small lakes and vast forests. There are a total of 300 km of hiking trails ranging from a short morning hike up to weekly hikes. If you are interested in paddling, there are nice canoe trails that go through several of the reserve's almost 80 lakes with great opportunities for fishing and unique nature experiences.
    Glaskogen's nature reserve is the county's largest nature reserve and can be reached by car from several places in the western part of the county. Lenungshammar is the center for the nature reserve and is a good starting point for visitors. Not only is the area one of the most beautiful in Värmland with rich and varied animal and plant life – moose, hare, fox, roe, badger, lynx and even wolves are common animals in Glaskogen.

    Because of the variety of animals surrounding our house, we don't need much more than our 2 dogs, a Schapendoes and a tax and 2 cats. So it's important for us that you love animals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As I already did write the Glaskogen is a very interesting envirement for those who love nature.
    We're exactly in the middle between Årjäng and Arvika. From (Årjäng-flixbus, Arvika-train) you can travel to the airport of Oslo (Gardemoen) in about 2½ hours.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    About the help. We need person(s) who are in good physical shape. The tasks we have in mind is to paint the main house, which is a big traditional red wooden house. Helping us with reorganisating our woodsupply on the woodattic. And after that with the left-overs from the wood supplies building a treehouse and big insecthotel against a wall. Reorganising logs into woodstock. Some diggingwork for cables. Do some maintenance on our old tractor, honestly, knowledge we don't have....

    The ideal workawayer for us is open, friendly and practical person, age at least 25 years. We prefer if you have skills in similar tasks already. Minimum stay is 14 days. Due to different type of tasks we prefer workaywers as couple.

    Please note that we are not a company or institution with insurance for volunteers. Although we will of course make every precaution to prevent accidents, we strongly recommend you buy a travel insurance that covers also manual.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Holandés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Swedish: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll be staying on the first floor and have your own sleeping room with balcony, sitting room and bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Although Arvika has an interesting car museum, expositions , rackstadmuseum, Såguddens open air museum, you mainly come to this area for the experiences in nature.
    We cannot provide special meals for vegetarians.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Feel free to bring your own vehicle.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 941849422711