Come and help with our kids, gardening and cleaning near Serpentine, Perth, Australia

Country

Australia

149 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/01/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Needing help on our beautiful farm nestled in Serpentine & Jarrahdale. We have beautiful serpentine falls and hiking on our door step. We are about 60 mins from Perth and there is a train that goes past 2 times a day and some buses from local town centre.

    We have a healing & yoga centre set up on 165 acre farm where we run sheep and have horses.
    We are a family of 5.
    Our two boys are 5 and 7 years olds. Our daughter is 1 year old.

    My sister and her husband live next door and we all work together on the farm.

    We are looking for someone who can give help being an extra pair of hands with the kids and some help around the house (light house work duties such cleaning, folding laundry,cooking if these are in your skill set,

    We also need help weeding, gardening, caring for animals ( feeding, cleaning enclosures), cleaning house and garden, cooking meals.

    We provide a separate granny flat / caravan with own room, bathroom, small kitchen.

    Tasks will vary day to day. Help is mainly needed Monday to Friday.

    We have lots of animals - dogs, 2 cats, chickens, sheep, alpacas and lots horses, you must like animals, if you come to stay.

    Prior experience on a farm is ideal but not essential and any interest or experience in biodynamic or organic principles will be very welcomed too. Always hoping to share and learn new things.

    The farm is NON smoking location and vegetarian meals mainly. Some meat options are available.

    We are open minded to everyone so the house is GLTB friendly.

    We speak english and spanish here too but all languages are welcome, but an intermediate level of english is required. :)

    We want helpers that can stay a MINIMUM of 1 week - longer stays are negotiable after the first week. :)

    You must like children and have experience with young children. (references are a plus).

    We offer free in-house accommodation & meals for your assistance (normally in exchange for 4-5 hours a day).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learning about building a veggie garden, farm life, yoga life and helping with the animals and horses

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have done lots of traveling and have hosted lots of volunteers from other sites, and au pairs over the last few years.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love help with my Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Caravan /granny flat next to the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Serpentine falls, millbrook winery, hiking, historical sites.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We do have internet but we are in the country so it not always perfect or fast

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space for vans and often prefer if you do have one

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 941826514382