Join our family and learn about a traditional wine-making in Carei, Romania

Country

Rumanía

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey there, I am Cristian and I have one of the smallest artistic wineries in Romania. My goal is to work with respect for nature. This means the land is worked by horse, and the whole process of making wine is done manually. I have just under 1 ha of vineyard and a vegetable garden and fruit trees. So, that's not very much. The winery is more of an artproject than a money making business. And yes I see my wine as art, not as a common drink. Maybe you will understand what I mean when you taste it ;). Making exclusive and artistic wine is a passion of mine, and I want to keep it this way. This means that the winery is much more a lifestyle for me, than a commercial business. I live as much as possible without numbers and strict rules, and the sun and moon are my clock. Of course hard work is required sometimes, but having fun while doing it is most important!

    Another goal is to intertwine the culture and traditions of Romania into the wine/brand. Eventually I want to have only Romanian grape varieties like Feteasca Neagra, Feteasca Alba, Tămâioasă Românească, and I'm on my way to get there.

    Currently I work mostly alone, with help of friends and family sometimes and here and there daily workers who help me with the very heavy work. So I could use a hand! If you would be interested and it clicks between us, you have the possibility to stay longer and I might offer you a small wage.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As I see it, my place is a good example of traditonal Romania, so if you want to get to know the culture this is a good place to be. Also because it's quite far from bigger cities like Cluj or Timisoara, the traditions and 'Romanian' way of being is more alive here, even though it's in a small town Carei (and not a village).

    And besides that, you will get to know the more old fashion way of making wine, in a small winery where we have quality over quantity (this is very important for me).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need a hand in the vineyard and processing the wine. This means I'm not looking for someone to replace the local staff, but that I would like to share my passion, and show the traditional ways of making Romanian wine. It depends which time of the year you come, but there is always work to do outside, cutting the vines, collecting grapes, working in the veggie garden. Then there is also work to be done in the wine cellar, bottling wine, preparing for wine tastings. And something not to forget: enjoying the garden, making bbqes, enjoying sunday's out and about in the area.

    The days are always very different. Sometimes I work the whole day in the vineyard, sometimes I go to different places for events (like wine tasting), sometimes we work only a couple of hours in the cellar. Work for the family is also included, meaning harvesting flowers for tea's, fruits or veggies. If you want my mom can teach you how to make the Romanian noodles (tăieței), jam or zacusca, since her days are filled with preparing for the wintertime. My dad also works in the garden all day and we make our own palincă (Romanian spirit), so you could learn about this process as well. Sunday's are always free so you can enjoy the area, or come with me on a trip.

    If you know your way in a vineyard it's a super plus ofcourse, but it's not required. It's important that your physical state is well enough to work outside, but that's all you need :) And if you have a passion to work outside in and with nature, you will enjoy having the plants to work with.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I live in Gradină Viilor (the garden of vineyards). There are not so many people cultivating grapes anymore, but it's on the edge of the town with a lot of green space. The place where you will be accommodated is the house next to mine. It's a house very typical for Gradină Viilor. We will eat and maybe cook together if you want. If it's that time of the year, we will eat from the garden and enjoy lots of tasty grapes. I have 4 dogs and 3 cats.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off you can visit the castle in Carei and see the area with nature and agriculture. I have some bikes to drive around on a sunny sunday (or holidays).

    I see my life as a good balance between hard work and sitting around a fire with a good glass of wine and company. And I would like to share this lifestyle with you, creating a product with soul and made with passion for nature.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    You can bring your pet, just know that there are 4 (big) dogs (friendly ones) in the garden and 3 cats in and out the house already.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 939625315177