Come and help us to rebuild an old house in a wilderness near Italian border close to the sea in Komen, Slovenia

Country

Eslovenia

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    204

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone :)

    We are family of four, which includes me - Ales 36, my wife Lucija 29, son Brahman 6 and our new just born member Asha 0 :)

    Our primary goal is to live in self sustainable house in the middle of nature and some day start with sustainable tourism and permaculture gardens.
    We need some help with rebuilding/renovating/ renewal of an old house on our off the grid parcel in Slovenia. The parcel is flat (grass, rocks and some forest) and its around 4000 sqm. Its located in the midle of mediteranean forest (nearest village Brestovica pri Komnu is around 3km away), almost on Italian border and very close to Italian sea.
    All these factors actually convinced us to buy this land, because we would like to live in nature, and it also has a big potential for many other things like tourism, small eco farm with horses to ride,...
    Before we bought this real estate, it was owned by ministry of defence and it served as border guardhouse between Yugoslavia and Italy after 2nd world war.
    There is also a hiking path which runs directly through our parcel and is widely used by cyclists and hikers from Italy and Slovenia.
    Nearest beach in Sistian, where you can enjoy your afternoons is 10min drive by car, or 30min by bicycle.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Slovenia is beautifull country, and everyone who will come to help will have much to see and learn.
    Especially if you would like to live in rural, off the grid wilderness, where you can rest your brain listening to the nature.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As i mentioned before we need some extra hands, cause we are on budget and im working all by myself now, which is not fast enough.
    We are looking for nice people (male/female, single/family, couples,...) who has some past experiences working on similar projects before and people who wants to learn new things about building/renovating....so both :)
    But we really have to get some of you who knows how to work with chainsaws, wood, stone, mortar, mud,... and knows how to improvise if needed.
    What we have left to do is:
    - put screed over an old floor
    - put roofing tiles on the roof,
    - put plasterboards on old walls,
    - clean water reservoir for drinking rainwater
    - installing a water filtering system
    - plumbing
    - installing electricity (prepare for solar power plant)
    - cooking
    -....there are some other minor things for sure :)

    All building material will be on site.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a lot of place for tents and only tents. Please bring a tent with you....there is wilderness not a city or a village :)
    It would be great if we can get someone to cook, otherwise my wife will do the cooking.
    We will adjust number of meals to your needs, so 2-3 main meals. Snacks between the meals are your expense.
    There will be food for vegetarians and non-vegetarians.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Go to the beach, hiking, horse riding, exploring caves,...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 939213956822