Short term handy person required in Aboriginal town. Wilcannia, Australia

Country

Australia

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2019

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a Spanish woman living with my dog and cat in an Aboriginal town (85%) 200 ks from Broken Hill. I've been here for 11 years and now want to live closer to my daughters. I'm preparing my house for selling and require help.
    I'm well connected with the locals and my guests enjoy my cooking. I'm easy going and I can guarantee a rich experience in a short time. I am keen for travelers to understand the position of the Traditional Owners.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am well connected to the Barkindji People (river people) who lived here for thousands of years. The effect of their dispossession can be seen all over and they struggle to navigate their lives in two very different worlds. I value my experience of this reality and I acknowledge that interaction with the right people is beneficial for both parties.
    The colonizers left beautiful buildings but also managed to stop the flow of their mighty river.
    I take pride in telling my story unbiased and the rest is up to the observer.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I dream of a handy person able to install a basin in my bathroom (pluming already there) but sorting out junk from the shed, gardening, giving ideas and implementing them for the overall improvement of the property will be most appreciated.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a 2 bedrooms medium size house in the middle of town with a large backyard. I'm offering a room with a queen size bed, very convenient if you have a travel companion. We all have different eating habits, so I'd like to be flexible and adjust to what suits. If you feel inspired to cook, that's an option, however no meat. Fish and eggs OK.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Nature here is stunning; you are compelled to take pictures and the locals are keen to be in it. The Flying Doctors come 3 times a week and together with sunrise and sunset, star gazing is a highlight.
    Broken Hill is accessed daily by public transport and there is also a very significant National Park, Mutawinji.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 938938722898