Stone walling and landscaping help, Orgiva, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

348 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Faye. I always had a dream to purchase a bit of land, live off-grid, organically grow fruits and vegetables, and create a beautiful little community for nature and music lovers alike. Well now I have the land, I'm realising the reality is that I have a whole world of things to do before I get there!

    There are so many terraces that are in disrepair around the land, so right now I am looking for anyone with experience in dry stone walling. I am also looking for help to construct an outdoor shower, so any DIY skills or basic plumbing knowledge would be very useful. We are also lanscaping some of the garden and area around the pool/alberca.

    I have one space left for park-up (with long term option) in exchange for just 7.5-10 hours per week volunteering, and the rest of the time is yours to do with as you wish. So this could suit someone who works part time or wants more time to explore the area, but still have a base to come back to. Access to compost toilette, outdoor shower (soon!) and outdoor kitchen.

    I also have a spare room and campervan available for short tern volunteers, which is full board (accommodation + food + drinks) in exchange for 4hrs help a day, 5 days a week.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enjoy the nature of the surrounding river valley and an active part of the beautiful Rio Chico neighbourhood. This is a vibrant alternative community, with tapas bars, shops and restaurants, wellness classes etc, all accessible without needing a car.

    This space is often super chilled, but we host the occasional BBQ or jam nights. 4:20 friendly & musicians most welcome!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently I am offering volunteer work for individuals over age 26, ideally with some experience of the following:
    - dry stone walling / natural stone walls with little concrete
    - General plumbing/DIY skills to help construct outdoor shower

    I also need some help gardening, clearing some overgrown areas, and landscaping area around pool!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a camper van with private terrace in a lovely location amongst olive trees, with access to outdoor kitchen and compost toilette. We are constructing and outdoor shower, but in the meantime, there is a shower to use in house. Bedding/towels provided.

    I also have a spare room with twin beds at the side of the house with separate entrance.

    Space to park-up for van dwellers and camping options (easily accessible by road + 200m track). Long term options for park-up available also.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is great for walkers/cyclists (if you can handle the hills!) and there is a yoga centre next door. Orgiva town centre is only 15 minutes walk away. The Sierra Nevada mountains where you can Skii in winter and Granada city is 1 hour by car. Nearest airport Granada or Malaga, direct busses leave at 3pm from Malaga bus station to Orgiva. The busses are more regular and faster from Granada. Beaches of Motril and Salobrena are only a 40 minutes drive away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Temporary park-up in exchange for 1 full days (7.5hrs) volunteering per week (or one hour per day, 7 days a week)

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Maybe, please enquire.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    10 hours a week (2 short days)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.8)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 935838655975