Naturally Wild, West coast Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

254 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    23  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    155

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    In this hidden valley, we are a family of 4, living an active and wholesome life, off-the-grid.

    We have an organic garden, farm animals, pets, an Eco Bushcamp and a food forest project in infancy.
    On the yoga platform or under a magical cork oak you can always find time in solitude for yoga, qigong or whatever you practice.

    Our quinta is hidden in a valley in the Parque National away from the day-to-day rush of life.
    Fabulous hiking trails are accessible from the farmhouse.
    The popular Rota Vicentina trail runs across our land.

    Our favourite surfing beaches are 15 minutes away by car and many more within 30-40 minutes, depending on the conditions.

    The intention for this 2022 winter workaway is to find someone who might be interested in a longer term stay, possibly a bit of house sit.

    We have woodworking-, light straw-, natural floor with lime- , food forest-, hiking trail- and gardening projects on the go and available depending on your level of experience and interest.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a South African couple who have lived abroad for 20+ years.
    Our children were born in Ireland and Namibia.
    We lived in Namibia for 7 years before we went sailing on our 53ft cutter. After 5 years of cruising, we decided to stay in one place for a bit again.
    We settled in Portugal to live closer to the land and found 15ha of pristine bush in the natural park.
    That was nearly 8 years ago.

    Our backgrounds are in mechanical engineering and medicine and we have a special interest in breath work, energy medicine and nutrition.

    We are eager to share and learn new things.

    Minimising our impact on the environment with our desire to spend quality time together , slots in perfectly with sustainable living concepts.

    Living in the rural Algarve, we have many elderly neighbours who share their language and experience of the land, sea and local cuisine with us.
    Learning to eat what we grow and harvest from the land and sea at special times has been a special journey.

    As our command of this language progresses and the local experience deepen, the Portuguese culture slowly infuses into our lives.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The following skills would be a benefit:
    Gardening skills
    Woodworking
    Hiking trail design and maintenance
    Clearing bush and cutting wood

    Specific skills are less important than a positive attitude, problem solving and realizing projects by following through with ideas.

    It is important that you are physically strong. Everything we do, from gardening to cycling and surfing is only enjoyable if you are relatively fit.

    Our schedule is not fixed. We like to be flexible for the right surfing conditions.
    That means sometimes starting very early or continuing till late.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The farmhouse. We enjoy our privacy and hope that you are happy to spend time on your own as well.

    You are welcome to one communal, cooked meal and provision per working day.

    We do eat meat and fish but enjoy balanced vegeterian cooking.

    Shared cooking experiences are most welcome!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The beach is easily accessible by bicycle (25min)
    A swim at the private dam is just 20 minutes walk away.
    Drop-offs can easily be combined with trips to Aljezur/Lagos

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 372546441674