Help welcome in the garden near Modena, Italy

Country

Italia

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Giulio, a world traveller born in the north of Italy, I have lived in Spain and in Mexico too.
    My family owns an old farm with an orchard, many beautiful cherry trees.
    As I grew up there, I have so many amazing memories and I don't want the place to fall apart!
    Only my mum lives in the old big house(my dad died some years ago), so I am trying to help with the maintenance

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    you could practice several languages,like italian, spanish and english.
    You could learn some italian recipes and eat some italian food
    we could organize some sightseeing to some close cities like Verona, or some walks in the nature
    you could do sport or yoga in the middle of of the nature
    playing cards or board games
    the idea is basically to get along well and have a good time together.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help welcome is mainly gardening, moving stuff, cleaning, painting and picking cherries.
    The cherries season is normally from may 20th until june 20th, depending on the weather (rain, temperature)
    Normally you will be asked to help in the mornings
    the days off are not always the same, sometimes I could tell you with a short notice.
    We can discuss several arrangements that could fit both of us in advance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Volunteers will have a private bedroom with a shared bathroom
    If you travel together with someone, you might have to share a double bed.
    There is a internet connection in the house.
    Volunteers must keep the common areas, kitchen and bathroom clean.
    Volunteers must be respectful and behave in an appropriate manner inside and outside the farm
    My mum might prepare the meals, she's an old school italian cook.
    The house is like 2 km away from the center of the closest town.
    Be aware the small town is not very exciting and there are not many things to do.
    That's why couples or 2/3 friends are welcome too
    The GELATO/ICE CREAM IS AMAZING though, hahahaha
    We don't mind if you smoke, but please smoke outside the house, thank you
    Be aware that in the countryside there might be insects like bees and spiders, don't come if you are allergic!
    In july or august it could be quite hot. A fan will be provided for the bedroom, but there is no aircon.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    if you have a car and you are driving, you can easily visit many cities in your day off.
    Bologna and Verona are the closest airports, less than 1 h away.
    Milan, Venice and Florence are roughly 1,5 hours drive away, the sea and the mountains like 2 h drive away.
    If you don't have a car, I could drive you to the closest train station and you could move around by train.
    you could reach Modena in 20-25 minutes by train.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is internet connection, not sure it's good if you need a fast one for big downloads/uploads

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 935142921458