Help on a horse refuge farm in the Western Algarve close to Lagos, Portugal

  • 191 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 7 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am running a horse refuge farm in the Western Algarve close to Lagos and need help with the farm and the animals. People with building experience welcome, I need to do some renovating.
    This year I would like to find somebody with experience in working young horses, my colt is 8 and very small, so only small, lightweight people can ride him, but he needs to learn the basics. So if someone has experience in that field and would like to stay longer (no use having different people working him every 2 weeks), please apply.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Long-term helpers can learn lots of things about horses, dogs etc. I am a qualified translator, a horses physiotherapist and Bowen (human and animal) therapist. I train horses and dogs, especially the so called "problem" ones. People can learn some do-it-yourself here too.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteers need to be used to horses. I have 8 horses and need help feeding, grooming, teaching the young one basic obedience, cleaning paddocks, cutting hedges, repairing fences, feeders etc. and with 1 goat, 4 dogs and 6 cats. Whatever is necessary on a farm. Plus I need to rebuild and renovate, so if you have experience in that field, please apply!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guest room in the barn, 1 sofa bed, 1 high bed, 1 double bed. WC, shower and communal kitchen close to the guest houses, not so close to the barn. Small guest room for 1 with WC en suite. Now with heating, so winter volunteers welcome!
    Spaces for camper van travellers or tents available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    non-smoking - no people under 18 unless accompanied by an adult - helpers need tetanus shots and their own insurance, everybody is here at their own risk.
    Beaches and Lagos town 15 min. by car. Bus stop 2 km away. I have bikes.
    Lots of building and renovating is planned for the next few months, so builders, carpenters and all sorts of handy people, please apply!
    There are free WIFI hotspots in town.

    June '24 still free, starting NOW, please apply!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    If you have mobile data, welcome.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Motorhomes can be nearly any size. I can provide water and electricity but no disposal of waste waters.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Well trained dogs and cats welcome if cat and chicken safe. And internally and externally bug free, vaccinated and neutered. Other animals on request.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 h per week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 617527735538

Comentarios (29)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)



































Simple life and creative people at our place near Covilhã, Portugal
Help us around the house while discovering the island, Lombada Velha, Madeira