Permaculture gardening and comunity life Corsica, France

  • 277 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    After successful experience with workaway last spring preparing a permaculture garden and building a dry stone wall last summer, I am looking again for gardening volunteers to continue growing the permaculture project and preparing meals.

    While there is no fixed planing, typical week you should expect is
    - gardening in the morning
    - nearby beach and swimming or mountain walk in the afternoon.
    - full day visit around Corsica once or twice a week.

    Preparing and enjoying good and healthily meals is an important part of the experience and being a good cooker is a real plus.
    I'm not vegetarian but I'm not eating meat for every meals like I used to in the past. I general I'm open to any type of food and willing to learn on cooking.

    Bringing and sharing your experience with other workawayers and myself while enjoying daily life should be the main goal of your stay.

    A few words on myself:
    A few years ago I decided to end my office life to concentrate on much more important things like living an healthily life and working on eco projects. I also care to spend time learning on global warming and how it will affect everyone's life. Even if it's already too late to avoid it, I believe each one has to do it's best to minimise it. Environmental issues are also a great concern for me and even though I can't change the world, I do try my best. There is a nice nature beach near home, I love swimming there and to keep that place perfectly clean, I often walk along the beach searching for any plastic waste that could have been brought by the sea. We have beautiful nature in Corsica and it's everyone task to help keep it clean.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are many beautiful landscapes in Corsica. It is a fulfilling work environment. Each week, we will go to visit the most beautiful sites of the island.
    ___

    Il y a de nombreux paysages magnifiques en Corse. C'est un environnement de travail épanouissant. Chaque semaine, nous partirons visiter les plus beaux sites de l'ile.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help on eco friendly project is always welcome.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    House in Corsican village 4 kilometers from the beach. At the traveler's choice: Room with bathroom in a house or independent bungalow with its bathroom, small kitchen, living room and bedroom and a beautiful covered terrace with sea view.

    living in an healthy environment with pure air, eating healthy foodOnly is part of the experience. Home is non smoking.
    ___

    Maison dans village Corse à 4 kilomètres de la plage. Au choix du voyageur : Chambre avec salle de bain dans maison ou bungalow indépendant avec sa salle de bain, petite cuisine, séjour et chambre et une belle terrasse couverte avec vue sur la mer.

    C'est un endroit pour vivre une vie saine, loin de la pollution des villes et manger une nourriture bio produite localement. Les fumeurs devront faire une pause et ne remplir leur poumons que d'air pur pendant leur séjour.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a very nice beach down the village. There is also great mountain walk nearby. There is two electric bicycles at home for those who like to ride.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have fast 4G internet that I can share with unlimited use in weekend and 100Go for the rest of the month.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a big garden to park your car

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5h/day, 5 days/week.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 935112173657

Comentarios (6)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)