Enjoy playing with your artistic footprint in a project in La Rioja, Spain

Country

España

96 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello. I am Peque, the matriarch cat of this humble shelter and this little blonde cat next to me is Lola. Michelle is the faithful and sweet guardian dog of all of us and the pigheaded one in the window is Nacho. Well, she prefers if you better call her Neis. Sometimes he's a ´vieux perricot bruyant´ but she's learning to become a charming teenager. And there is something she always fulfills: she takes care of us with great affection and she is an excellent host; of those who gives you the freedom to be yourself.

    We have some original ideas and we always come up with great things, but almost everything is left half. We do the more difficult things and we get caught up in the simple. And of course, we are not going to put ourselves to work with the hammer and screws and the other tools. We are refined ladies with our four paws and we love to hang around. And Neis... she has only two hands and her ingenious but crazy and scattered mind doesn't quite focus. In short: funny mess zoo.

    Then it would be great if someone came and poked her a bit so that this cute artist could finish what she started, because we want that garden with its greenhouse full of plants and pipes and glass and water and colored swimming fishes and irons and stones and everything tuning the same melodies to the winds.

    Do you dare to share this adventure?

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are a lot of things to do. It will be very easy for you to find something you love doing with complete freedom to apply our artistic footprint and, well, we hope to learn together from each other. We share what we are and what we have here and the place gives us the gift of sunsets in fire and wine and... sometimes some friend will help us to create passionate moments.

    First of all, you will find here friendship and nature. You will sure practice Spanish and some English if you wish. There will be music, some art, gardening and horticulture and, slowly, we must continue the greenhouse building works and some other things. So you will also have the opportunity to learn how to hit a hammer.

    But the most important thing is: we love learning anything together while we enjoy like babies shaking our rattles.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Trying to build a greenhouse using old windows of wooden and glass. Paint works, wall arrangements, farming the vegetable garden and... sure you will have your own ideas once you are here. Greenhouse will be the basis of a future hydroponic mixted growing system.

    Working with a very low cost budget, then whenever possible we are using recycled materials of the place and we try to apply artisanal construction techniques. Now we would be interested in people with experience in carpentry. Any case every help is welcome and we value specially human contact and sharing experiences.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is in our own home, in a confortable private room for the guests with a large bed and a good bathroom and kitchen shared with us, like the rest of the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in the western end of La Rioja, the land of wines. The Way to Santiago runs very close; Santo Domingo de La Calzada is just eight km far. You will find us in a rural environment in the middle valley of the Rio Tirón, sheltered by the mountains of La Demanda. "Herramélluri" has barely 100 inhabitants.

    Two thousand years ago the place was populated by an important Roman settlement on the route to the northern Castilian plateau.

    There are communications by public transport to Haro (18km), Logroño (50km), Vitoria (60km) or Bilbao (90km) and also to Burgos, Zaragoza or Madrid through Santo Domingo de La Calzada. Railway station in Miranda de Ebro, 20 km.

    I have no vehicle but I get transport when necessary. I have pets; I live with Michelle and some cats.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Internet optic fiber connection and wi-fi.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Space enough.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    A dog and several cats living in the house. They are sociable and they never enter the guest room. The house has also a large outdoor patio with an area under roof.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 934938112425