Want to help out on our virtual coffee farm in Boquete, Panama

Country

Panamá

229 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    28  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    162

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our family moved from the United States to Panama six years ago. We run a small coffee farm 10 minutes away from town. We provide tours and export coffee. We always have projects and making improvements never ends.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live on a coffee farm next to a jungle, but close to Boquete and all of its attractions.

    We would love to teach anyone how city-expats make a living running a coffee farm here in Panama and what it is like to live next to a jungle and on a farm. We have the only virtual coffee farms if it's kind. Come learn about coffee, living on a farm in Panama and see why this area of the world is a top destination spot for tourists.

    Learn how we have to improvise and be creative to bring improvements up in the hills.

    My husband and I run the farm, we have a part-time housecleaner and a full time employee, along with seasonal employees during the coffee harvesting.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    *We are only accepting groups of 2-3 people traveling together*

    Upcoming projects:

    1. Helping with some DIY tasks - will train onsite.
    We are building a new coffee brewing station for our coffee tours.

    2. We are the only coffee farm in the world that has a virtual coffee farming experience. People from all over the world have leased 1 coffee tree for themselves or have received the tree as a gift. We take pictures of the trees and send out emails every couple of weeks, plus we have standard coffee tree maintenance each month.

    We are looking for people that are willing to work for about 4-5 hours each morning (afternoons and weekends are your time!) Food and lodging are provided. :)

    To be a good fit for this project, we are looking for people that energetic, love the outdoors and enjoy learning new things. We have 2 dogs on the farm, so liking dogs is a plus! We also have some baby ducks we are raising. Being up on a farm/hill, it can be very isolating for single travelers, so this round we are only taking couples or friends traveling together. Taxis to town are $4 or you can catch rides from us off the hill.

    There are always other projects going on around the farm and helping out with other coffee-related projects might take priority here and there.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a shipping container that has been converted into a studio apartment with 3 beds. It contains a bunk bed (full/twin beds) and 1 stand-alone twin bed. The studio has a shower with hot water and a private bathroom. There is electricity, wifi and a TV and some pre-recorded movies and shows. Outside is a covered kitchen (with microwave, dishwasher, grill, stove, oven, and espresso machine) and dining area for preparing your meals. (We will provide rice, beans, eggs, coffee, chicken and local fresh fruits and vegetables.) We are willing to help arrange transportation to and from town for visits to the city.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Boquete is a tourist town and there are many activities to explore. There is white-water rafting, hiking, horseback riding, bird watching and lots of opportunities for photographers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a 20mbps download and 15 upload connection.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 745326712513