Experience and learn about the farming lifestyle on our farm in Murphys Creek, Australia

Country

Australia

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    349

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are full time professional couple who own a very successful beef cattle business. We have three properties and attend many agricultural events showcasing our stock. The resident hosting is 10mins from a major inland city and approximately 1hr to Brisbane Airport and 2hrs from the Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast. We are in a town called Toowoomba which is the heart of the Darling Downs Region. It is home of the carnival of the flowers and short transit to Australia’s amazing beaches. We are a fun couple who enjoy concerts, festivals. We are willing to show our guests local regional and coastal sights including nights away. We are here to make your time enjoyable

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are fun and well travelled, we hope to help your Australian experience enjoyable and adventurous.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Respectful person with animal experience. Would be required to feed cattle hay and grain, at times come along to shows across Queensland to assist with grooming. Sometimes some fencing would be required. A real country experience in a large city. We do not have any children and we have two dogs and 50 head of cattle.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Will be required to stay in the main residence which is a modern 2 story home with your own private room. All meals will be provided including Wifi.we have a swimming pool and all the comforts of resort style living.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 931923898469