Help make a rural property wildfire safe and enjoy a great arts community in the mountains of British Columbia, Canada



63 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    We are a semi-retired couple living on a country acreage 15 minutes' drive from Nelson, British Columbia. We enjoy meeting people from other countries and look forward to showing them around the area. Nelson is a small town with a large arts community and plenty of recreational opportunities as it's situated on Kootenay Lake in the Selkirk Mountains. We would be happy to have a solo worker or a couple stay with us. Same-sex couples are welcome. Cheers, Phillip & Anne

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will benefit from living near an interesting arts-oriented community and experiencing country life in a beautiful, clean environment. And we feed our guests well!

  • Ayuda


    Our main task is to help protect our home from wild fires by clearing away trees and brush and piling the debris, and helping to transport firewood to the house. We can use some help in the garden, and possibly some outdoor painting and staining. Landscaping expertise would be a bonus! We have work available in the spring and fall, and sometimes in the summer.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We have two accommodation possibilities: a comfortable guest suite with private bathroom with shower and kitchenette (in exchange for normal workaway hours) and two nice sleeping cabins with a picnic shelter, artesian well, shower and outhouse on 4 acres across the road (self-sufficient camping for reduced workaway hours). We love to cook and can accommodate pretty much any diet. We have two large, friendly dogs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Plenty of opportunity for hiking and mountain biking, and visits to Nelson, one of Canada's most livable small towns. We have two vehicles and make regular trips to town. There is also a bus that goes to and from town. We keep a canoe at a nearby lake which is available for people to use.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 931765816461