Help out with a variety of tasks to start the season on a campsite in the Cévennes National Park, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

286 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 34 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a campsite in the beautiful mountainous region of the Cevennes in southern France.

    A little about us:
    We left London 16 years ago to settle in the middle of a wild lanscape running the campsite. It's a family business with 3 generations: George and myself (in our 50s), our 3 children (22-15 yrs) and my mother (70s).
    We are a family run business so the workaway will meet and work with different members of the family. We are a bilingual family, speaking fluent French and English.

    About the site:
    We are in a very isolated situation. 3kms from nearest village and 40 mins from nearest town. There is no public transport so having your own transport is ESSENTIAL (please do not reply to this ad if you don't have transport) to be able to enjoy and discover the many facets of our beautiful region.
    We are in a moutaineous area (900m alt) so bring adequate clothing as it can get cold especially at night.

    Our season starts in mid April and finishes end of October. The high season is July and August.
    Our campsite is very much a nature destination. We rent accommodations and we have piches for tents, vans etc. We are a small campsite (77 pitches including pitches with accommodation, a snack in summer, pool) but on a very large and spread-out site. It's practically wild camping.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Workawayer will learn about the touristic business which has many facets (many different jobs and skills), which is varied and hard work but very enjoyable: you are working in a beautiful environment and dealing with people who are on holiday! In April the season is starting and building up to July & August.

    Workawayers will learn and discover rural France, a preserved natural landscape in the national park of the Cévennes. If you like the outdoors, there is much to do here. We are 1h30 from Montpellier and the Mediterranean.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a multi-tasking person. This is the beginning of the Season and we have a lot of cleaning of the accommodations after the winter + general maintenance, gardening etc. and then when clients start arriving, cleaning of the accommodations in between clients.

    Ideally the Workawayer will arrive mid April for min. a month. The main task is to cleaning. Depending on your skill and experience there could be other tasks like gardening, building and manual work, computer work etc.

    The workaway post is for ONE Workawayer but the accommodation we provide can accommodate TWO persons (2 friends or a couple). Depending on your skills & experience we could use the second person for manual work.

    The minimum wage will be paid for the hours worked. For reasons of contracts and work permits we can accommodate ONLY EUROPEANS.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    On site: Accommodation large studio or a mobile home depending on season and with bathroom and kichenette. One or 2 bedrooms depending on the accommodation (studio or bungalow) but possibility to accommodate at least 2 persons. We do not provide meals. Internet: in the studio yes. In the mobil home no but you can connect to our wifi near reception. Having your own transport is essential.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you like nature and outdoor activities, calm and tranqulity you will love our site! There are many things to do from hiking, cycling, mountain biking, canooing, climbing, parapente, star gazing, via ferratta, potholling. We are isolated so you need to be HAPPY on your OWN, especially if you come on your own, with limited entertainment in the neighbouring village. This is why having transport is important so you can get out and discover the area, go to events, meet other people.
    The city of Montpellier is 1h30 mins. Millau is a very pleasant town and is 40 mins away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    All vans welcome / possible.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Average of 3-4 hrs/day/5 days/week but may be more or less depending on need and particularly depending on the season. We are very flexible, we just need some notice.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 888998794658