Various projects at our family property in Northern NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

56 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/09/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a happy family of four with two boys aged 8 and 6 months, living, working and creating in our little patch of paradise in Northern NSW. We have 5 acres as part of a multiple occupancy community, that makes up a total of over 300 acres in subtropical rainforest. There's an incredible abundance of wildlife which we share the land with and together we are working to create a sustainable lifestyle for ourselves. We live in an off grid earthern house that is slowly being restored with a subtropical fruit orchard and vegetable garden. We are also beekeepers, biochar makers and passionate about fermented foods. We try to eat from our gardens and take pride in looking after ourselves and our guests nutritional wise.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    All of the above and more......sample and learn how to make various fermented food, saurkraut, kefir, kombucha, sourdough bread. Experience what its like to live a grass roots lifestyle, natural building, organic food production, alternative dwellings, biochar, beekeeping, community dynamics, gardening in the subtropics, pickling and preserving, or just experiencing a life more in tune with nature..... We also live next to Hanging Rock, The Border rangers National Park, We have Kayaks for exploring the river systems and more..

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have an abundance of different projects always on the go.....learn about earthern building techniques e.g cob, mudbrick, light clay straw and various rendering finishes. Help us finish our hand built bessa brick compost toilet/ outdoor bathroom. Tend to and learn about the unusual subtropical fruits of our orchard. Experience the making and science of biochar and composting. Help us create a funky chicken coup. Get up close and personal with natural beekeeping and the old fashioned methods of honey extraction. Learn about what it takes to convert and maintain a "rolling home" out of a 40 foot bus. Experience the tranquility of bush regeneration. And of course there's always gardening in our funky vegie garden, hanging out with our cool 8 year old or helping with the basics of cooking and cleaning. We also cater for trades persons and can do special deals for Builders, Electricians, Mechanics and the likes.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We currently have a beautiful self contained large bus/gypsy home with a queen size bed that could be available for accommodation. But we are also seeking to create a caravan into a funky new space for guests. The caravan will have the option of 2 singles....

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lillifield is in the beautiful region of the Mount Warning Caldera (an ancient volcano), we are surrounded by lots of national parks, lush farming valleys, alternative off grid communites, beautiful waterholes for swimming, 20mins from the quirky, colourful and hippy town of Nimbin. In our weekends we often frequent the local farmers markets and the huge unique artisan markets of the region. Experience the wide variety of local musicians who play sunday sessions at our favourite cafes. We also enjoy fishing, kayaking and camping at our magnificent beaches and rivers along the northern coast and we would be happy to show you around if time permits. This is an area with no public transport but we are always happy to negotiate travel if there is something you want to experience!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 931159283785