Learn as you help on our family farm with the cows at Wattle Bay, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

162 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/04/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are 4th generation farmers, we love it when our 3 adult children come home with their families to spend time with us on the farm or at the beach, we are located at Wattle Bay on the Manukau Peninsula, 1.5 hours from Auckland, the farm is a beef farm, cows with their calves.
    Wattle Bay is a black sand beach with good swimming, where it is possible to fish from the beach at low tide.
    We have kayaks available for use when tide conditions are suitable.
    There is a comfortable self-contained cabin for your accommodation (with a separate bathroom) which will give you some privacy when needed, but you will share most of your meals with us.
    We both love to travel ourselves and enjoy meeting new people from other countries, learning about their culture and comparing our life experiences.
    We have a dog Chief, who loves to be fussed and a cat Bella who likes to tease the dog.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We both love farming and our animals and are happy to share our farming knowledge and experiences with interested people. Kevin is a mechanical engineer with a great interest in how things work, a wealth of knowledge that he loves to share or add to.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is always something that needs doing on the farm.
    We realise that you may never have been on a farm or had experience with large animals, so we will work together to establish what jobs are suitable for you to work on, your safety will always be first in mind, but the jobs could include fencing, haymaking and weed control.
    Some days you will be helping with general garden maintenance, and occasionally we will get the house and windows washed, or help with gathering and storing firewood among other things.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self-contained cabin with a separate bathroom and a small kitchen. There is a double bed and a set of bunks, a couch, television & radio. We will supply you with your breakfast needs so you can have breakfast in your cabin, lunch and dinner will be at the house with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is no public transport available so your own car is best but we are able to collect you from the nearest railway station by arrangement. There are no shops near our house, you will need to bring whatever personal items you need with you, I try to keep travel to the town to once a week.
    We are a non-smoking household and while we like to have a beer or wine on the weekends we are light drinkers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 927979915574