Want to have home away from home, with home cooked meals and real family vibe, Queensland, Australia



313 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

  • Descripción


    Hi all! Well now that QLD isn't in too much trouble we are looking to welcome our next stayers! With hubby working on a gold mine now, its now mum and kids running the farm! So much fun to be had! Preferably we are looking for a couple or two travelling friends who love kids and animals and want to integrate with this lifestyle and family. We have upgraded now so the stayers will have their very own space overlooking the orchard and dam. It truly is a lovely spot! We tend to hang out at the main house at the end of the day and have a wine or two, go up to the dam, kiak and enjoy our little piece of paradise. I love the beach and as its warming up there will be trips there! The twins are just the happiest little monkeys in the world and you will make two little friends straight up!

    We treat all our workawayers like family, if you like good food and a family fun environment then we are the people to come see!

    Ideally we are looking for people that love an adventure a new family and to help us with our little piece of paradise. In return you will have a home away from home and experience the true Australian dream. We are quite relaxed so as long as the work gets done and everyone is smiling then we are happY!

    Minimum stay 2 weeks for as long as you love it! *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ There is only a minimum due to the first week always being more about easing you into our family and getting to know each other and if you are only here for a small amount of time we probably wont get the time to go to the beach etc :P

    PLEASE NO CIGARETTE SMOKERS - we have young children it is no good for their health and fires can be risky here

    A bit about us:

    We always have projects on, All ideas welcome!

    This is a help exchange role, to help travelling people enjoy Australia without having to break the bank.

    In exchange for 25hrs help per week, we will provide accommodation / meals and some experiences (welcome to join us on family adventures or take the weekend off and go exploring) You will need transport to get around although we can drop you off on our way to somewhere or take you to the train station if you want to travel somewhere for a few days.

    We are a family of 6, mother, father and 2 school aged children and 2 x 4 year old twin girls. We are looking for help around the house and farm and helping with the girls, playing, helping with the animals and just having fun with the littlest ones. We are not looking for party people around our children, we do enjoy hanging out and having a beer!

    What will we do???

    Maintenance, pruning, playing with the kiddies, pruning, planting, getting the greenhouse up and running and currently doing some renos and refurbishing some old furniture!

    Our previous backpackers have been awesome and you are welcome to chat to them just ask and I can direct you:

    Daniel and Ellen (18 year old cousins from Germany) From October 2016 - November 2016
    Marrit and Mathias (26 year old couple from Denmark and Holland) December 2016 - January 2017
    Anki - (From Findland 28 year old traveller) February - March 2017 and Back again in October 2017
    Amanda and Will (28 year old Couple from the UK) - March 2017 - April 2017 then back again in July 2017
    James and Aimee ( Couple from the UK) May 2017
    Julie and Mich (26 years old Couple from USA and Germany ) September to October 2017
    Lina (19 year old from Germany) November to January 2018 - Primary role was with the children.
    Marie and Celine (18 year olds from Germany) December to January 2018
    Kailey and Caden (18 year old couple from USA) February to March 2018
    Ronald and Rince (31 and 29 year old couple from Holland) March to April 2018
    Maja and Sarah (Sisters from Germany) April to May 2018
    Mason and Lissy (English and German *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️casual not couple :P ) May to June 2018
    Ivo (German DJ) June 2018
    Enna (18 year old American) July 2018
    Cat and Joe (21 and 20 year old girls from Denmark) July 2018 - August 2018
    Alina and Leonie (18 year olds from Austria (September - 26th September)
    Ander From France (September to October 2018)
    Wojciech from Poland (October 2018)
    Hillary and Lewis from Scotland and America (October to November 2018)
    Karo and Daniel from south africa and germany (November to January)
    Conor from the UK (January to February 2019)
    Cooper and Casey from America (January to March 2019)
    Lisa and Sandrina from Germany (March to April2019)
    Ada from Germany (April to May 2019)
    Annika and Lisa from Germany (May to June 2019)
    Maelle 12th July to 21st August
    Ada (BACK AGAIN!!! SHE NEVER LEAVES hahahaa) I wont give her an end date as she is furniture at this point :)
    Anne and Coen (19th September to October 2nd)
    Yvette and Raquelle November
    Pablo and Lucía (21st November - February 17th)
    Jade and Prince Harry ( March - July 21st) Due to covid they bunkered down with us!

    It's been such an adventure having our new family members stay from around the world, experience our life as it comes and see what goes into our little patch of Australia and our children just love the different cultures!

    What is here?

    95 acres of land (mainly native bushland)
    2 beautiful friendly dogs
    23 chickens (getting more soon)
    3 Roosters
    500 lime trees
    250 lemon trees
    15 mango trees
    1 Vegepatch (in progress)
    3 Herb gardens
    1 greenhouse with over 1000 grafted trees and seedlings
    1 Granny flat
    4 dams
    2 school kids
    twin toddler girls
    and a very friendly farmer with his wife (in our mid 30s) Dan works away for a month at a time on a gold lease!

    You will learn a bit and our days start at a normal hour, we work to our own pace. If you want to travel or do day trips we can work around this with notice, we are very cruisy and enjoy our days as this is a lifestyle. We do deliveries to noosa, caloundra, coolum, mooloobah and maroochydore weekly so you will see the coast. If you want to stay in any of these towns we can direct you to some places and drop you off on our runs.

    We have a few workawayers which have made the Herlaar farm their base in Australia while travelling. Accommodation is a bedroom in the main house. Stays from 5 weeks - 6 weeks is preferable although we do prefer a longer stay, we can play it by ear if this is an interim stay.

    Please message us if this sounds suitable so we can discuss further

    Cheers Daniel and Kira

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn all there is to do with Lime / lemon Farming.
    We are a busy young family who love our lifestyle we have worked hard to get to this point and really enjoy the farm and enjoy having people stay from all over so we and our kids can get to know people from all over the world!

    We only use spray on the grass everything else is natural fertilisers.

    We also are happy for our travellers to join us to the beach and camping!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Hanging with the family, helping with twin toddlers, gardening, picking limes and learning all there is here. Deliveries to coastal towns once a week.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Bedroom in the main house with double bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    rainbow beach is not far away we also will be doing deliveries to sunshine coast weekly!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 926274485846