Help at our family hostel and explore Patate, Equador

Country

Ecuador

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    636

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Located in Patate Valley in the middle of Ecuador which has a lovely weather almost the whole year.
    We love to travel (as you) and share experience with people from all over the world.
    The hostel is among the mountains, surrounded by mandarina, lemons and avocados trees and an small orchard where collect vegetables for lunch/dinner. We love pets so we have 4 dogs, 2 cats and some ducks.
    When we are going out for distraction or shopping can take you with us.

    The neighborhood is quiet and on days off can go on hikins around the mountains, to the waterfall, also we are close the one of the touristic cities called Baños, about 30 minutes.

    We are Not a party place.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The volunteer will have the opportunity to learn about the local culture and tradition, learning or improving Spanish in the day to day.
    The owners are experienced in the area of hotel - turism management and do not hesitate in sharing their knowledges.
    It is a great opportunity to explore the area, swim, rest in a quiet place or practice some adventure sports in one of the most touristic places close to us: Baños de Agua Santa.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You will be part of our family always open to teach and learn form you envolved in a friendship atmosphere. We need you to help us in the Hostel, take care of the orchard and the garden, we also need help with the cleaning at the pool area. We will provide a basic training before start with the task.
    Also let us know if you have any experience or talent that we migth find interesting, we are open to hear from you.
    ** we also looking for a mural painting **

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would like to improbe my english and learn other languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a private room or a bed inside of our house, a good wifi access, use the pool and hot water showers. You also will be able to use de dryer and laundry machine once a week.
    Breakfast included and lunch or dinner.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During the days off you can go on hikins around the mountains or just rest at our place.
    We are located in Patate in Tungurahua province, it is a small town, there are buses each 20 minutes to the main city Ambato but 1 bus a day to Quito.
    The minimum period to stay with us is 3 weeks
    We are a family and we expect you become part of it just by folloging our rules :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 172952533452