Come help run a Guesthouse in historic Kanchanaburi, thailand



70 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Good Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    My dear future workaway friend.

    I’m Chain and I’ll be Your host during Your stay in Kanchanaburi. First of all, please, read this letter. It will give You better explanation what to expect.
    Kanchanaburi is a small, very chilled out city. But it doesn’t mean that it has nothing to offer. Our province has rich history, as a highlight I should mention the memories for WWII, but not just that. Whole province is filled with 8 national parks, amazing nature and is very famous for stunning countryside and waterfalls.
    Town as itself has already typical touristic nightlife, including western food and drinks but You can still find very easy going spots to hang out.
    During our common time I’ll do my best to show as much as possible.
    Now little bit about me. Kanchanaburi is my hometown. I was born in here and I’ve spent most of my life in here. I Love this place. And I would Love to keep it as friendly and as beautiful as possible. That’s one of the reasons why I have quite a big, long term plans what to do in the town and its sorounding. I’m sure that we will get to that talk when I take You out of the city to show You, how beautiful Thailand is. I believe that also You can provide few good ideas or advices. That is one of the reasons why I always enjoy Workaway people in my place. I Love exchanging experiences and ideas.
    I started this hostel in 2017 as an opportunity to bring people to this place and show them little bit different way of meeting people and culture. That’s why Stamp hostel is not a typical one. It is a small place for only 12 customers. But that’s the whole point. It is easier to keep friendly vibe around and make sure that everyone who visits hostel will have a great time and make great memories and good opinion about Thailand and Thai people.
    What I will ask from You is very simple. I’m not be You employer or boss. More like a friend. Most of the time I am alone on the hostel and sometimes it gets hard to stay friendly all the time and provide the vibe and environment for the guests. That’s exactly what You can help me with.
    After You arrive, I suggest You to take a day off and chill out a little bit. Later at the evening we will sit down, grab a beer and I’ll take You through the whole process. My usual request for the workaway people are simple. Just keep the hostel clean, keep a friendly vibe and make people feel comfortable. Technically it means:
    - During the breakfast time, just be available downstairs for help with serving breakfasts and sending people out.
    - After the breakfast time make sure that the kitchen is clean and dishes is washed.
    - Make sure that fridge is refilled with stuff, there is a jar of homemade ice tea {I’ll give the recipe] for the Welcome drinks and that’s it.
    - If You are staying in the hostel during the day, just try to be nice and talk to guests.
    - Sometimes I am out of here so I will briefly take You through the check-in and check-out process. I take these two things as very important so You’ll have to learn a little bit. Not a big deal though.
    - At the evening we usually hang out with guest down in here, sometimes my friends come for a small jam session, once per week we try to do the Quizz night or Family dinner. Just be around to help me keep the atmosphere.
    - Between 11pm and midnight we close the bar, close the door and move somewhere out. Beer on the bridge at midnight is just cool.
    - Later just make sure that everything is ready and cleaned for the morning.
    - Once per week is my cleaning staff’s day off so You’ll help me with changing the beds.
    Looks like a lot of work, doesn’t it? Do not worry at all. I am not asking You to be in here 24/7. Not at all. This is just a list of what You can help me with. Doesn’t mean that You will do all of this every single day. If You want go to waterfalls for whole day, totally fine, just let me know. If You want hang out with people since afternoon, go for it. Just let me know. During first few days we just have to find a way, how to manage ourselves. I am very easy going guy so there is no need for being too serious. And I also will do my best to make sure that You will enjoy Your stay. Everything is just about little bit of communication. But again, let’s take it easy.
    What for exchange? For Your services You’ll get free accommodation, cheaper drinks, free supplies from the kitchen and if we’ll find some spare time together, I’ll show You as much as I can.
    I hope this is enough as an introduction, if You have any questions, don’t hesitate and ask. I’mpretty sure that we will find some way how to make this a win/win situation.

    Looking forward to meet You.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There will most likely be many cultural exchange and learning opportunities, as our guests are from all around the world. You are going to meet many people everyday, and, most importantly, get a chance to travel Kanchanaburi and know more about the culture of Thailand.

    What else ...
Our hostel is very close to the city, The River Kwai Bridge and many place about WWII history. If the volunteers like historical things, it is very easy to access temples and old historical parts of the city. We are also very close to the night market which within 20 minutes.

  • Ayuda


    We are now looking for a couple different types of volunteers:
    1) Daily Helper - help with daily hostel tasks like receptionist - help check in check out, filing paperwork, cleaning, changing bed sheets, updating our website and sometimes chatting with guests. This role only requires 4 hours of work per day in the morning, the rest of time you are FREE.
    *️️️️Cleaning is an everyday routine in a hostel, boring but important work for us. Volunteers will have to do some of it most days, the rest of time you can meet people and hang out with the guest.
    2) Social Helper - must be very SOCIAL & OUTGOING, you would need to stay in common area socializing with our guests daily making them feel welcome, as well as helping checking guests in and out. You will meet many people in this position. And let us know if you are an active/sporty person who likes to run or bike, they can be opportunities to lead guests on evening runs or bike trips to the surrounding countryside.
    3) Photographer or IT/Computer Helper – we are looking for volunteers with knowledge and experience with photography or website design.

    *️️️️ *️️️️ *️️️️ The minimum stay for helping in our hostel is at least 14 days and for sure more days are welcome too. *️️️️ *️️️️ *️️️️
    We are looking for sociable, cheerful and flexible volunteers. If you are comfortable talking to new different people, and flexible about work tasks and time, then this is the place for you.

    We also have one special volunteer position open
    Mural Artist - We need an experienced mural artist to paint some of our hostel (we want to draw our cats and sth spirital/ paint our wall in cartoon, comfortable and cute style. We will provide all the materials.
    We are flexible on the length of stay for this type of volunteer as well as how big of a mural you do, but you would obviously need to stay long enough to finish the mural. If you apply for this position, please send us some pictures of your artwork. If you are the one we are looking for, please don't hesitate to contact us :)

    When you apply please let us know what kind of help you can provide in detail, thanks!

    Also we do not take couple volunteers who must work together on the same shift because we don't want both volunteers to be working together at the same time. We need you to talk to our guest more than stay with your friend all the time! So couples are welcome to volunteer, but 1 must work the morning/afternoon shift and 1 must work the evening shift (except mural artists, you're welcome as 1 or 2 people together).

    Remind that we have 1 cat and 1 dog in our hostel. If you dislike cats, sorry it’s not your place.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Thai: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We are a Hostel (peaceful place, sometime have party in hostel)

    We provide volunteers with a free bed in our dormitory room with a simple breakfast and noodles/rice for you to cook anytime. We don't have a restaurant in the hostel, so no one will prepare "ready-to-eat" food. We have a kitchen that you can cook and make your own food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can travel in Kanchanaburi because in Kanchanaburi we have a lot of point to visit. We have mountian, water fall, river, market etc and play some sports.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 926231936421