Join us in creating a vibrant home and rejuvenate our land in Piegut-Pluviers, France

Country

Francia

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are looking for a helping hand with our 4 acre plot to get going for the summer. Vegetable garden (for our own use), sloped plots and trees and lots of hedges are just some of the challenges we need help with.

    We moved to France from England to slow our pace of life and spend more time enjoying the amazing wine and cheese France offers. We speak English around the house but in our lovely town there is lots of opportunities to improve your French. We have a large dog, 2 cats and 8 chickens. Always something to keep us busy.

    We live in a gorgeous maison de maitre 6 bedroomed in a small town in Dordogne. Super friendly place and a choice of restaurants, bars and bakeries are just a few minutes walk away. There is also a bus into larger cities for fun day trips if you want to explore.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are native English speakers (and I teach English as a foreign language ) so there is a great opportunity to improve both your French and English staying with us.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - Gardening
    - General DIY

    We really need help to continue rejuvenating our gardens. We have a large plot and some poorly planned planting before we took over. There is lots to be done. We are also looking to expand our personal tiny vegetable garden into something that is easy to maintain and will fill our cupboards this year.

    There are always small renovation projects going on for our own house too, whether it's revamping a wood burner, building furniture for the potting shed or painting a wall. Gardening and general DIY skills are a real benefit,

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room in the main house. Double bed, private bathroom (separate to bedroom) .
    All food provided in return for your efforts, we will cook your main meal but you can help yourself to lunch and breakfast items.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can walk into the local town from our house where it has some bus links out to larger cities. You are always welcome to join us on our forays further afield when we go.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have great wifi so if you want to travel and continue working, it's no problem!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for a campervan or motorhome.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a large dog , a cat and chickens - if you pet is as well behaved as ours, they are welcome!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 925962957484