Help us with our land, with building projects or with our organic veggie patch near Lisbon, Portugal

Country

Portugal

60 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/11/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    (We are taking a break from projects until spring 2021) We have finished renovating our house and now turn our attention to the land and gardens to develop, potentially as a place, that may one day host groups of people and carers of those in need of respite. we plan to build a couple of cabins in our orchard, and to provide outings and activities to the surrounding places of interest. We are located 5 minutes to the walled castle of Obidos, 10 mins from Caldas Da Rainha, 25 mins from the beaches of Baleal and Peniche.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Portugal is beautiful and rich in history and natural landscapes including the atlantic beaches some of them famous for surfing. Lisbon is just 1 hour by bus, and 5 minutes is the Historic walled castle of Obidos where many festivals take place during the year. As a family we have lived in India and travelled to many places and have learned much from the diversity that we have experienced. Learning the Portuguse language is a priority for us and so we would be sharing our knowledge so far with you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is always a list of tasks to get done each day, and seemingly not enough hours or help to get everything done like - gardening, including weeding and watering the organic veg plot; building/developing further areas for growing more food; laying pathways and planting shrubs to create walkways to garden areas and sitting shelters, ongoing work on the wildlife pond; creation of communal areas E.g. a fire pit hang out space , a yoga/movement platform, a sheltered dining area/ a chicken house. Experience of how to create simple structures from wood, pallets, digging and using a wheelbarrow , cement mixing, painting, mosaic work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Currently we have a bell tent with an inner tent for a separate bed department , a single bed is there right now but that will fit a double or 2 singles also. A gazebo with a sitting area attatched, 6 meters from there is a regular bathroom with bathtub/shower toilet facilities. we have an outdoor kitchen and eating area with tea coffee fridge bbq etc, this is where we will have our meals unless because of bad weather the house kitchen area will be used.
    We have a friendly labrador and two house cats. We will provide 3 meals per day for example: toast and cereal breakfast, sandwiches salad soup kind of lunches and dinner of international dishes... curry, pasta , mexican etc... we can cater for vegetarian and vegan but we are not vegetarian ourselves.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Obidos lagoon for kayaking , paddleboarding, Baleal and Peniche for surfing. numerous historical sites such as Obidos, Caldas, Alcobaca. Lisbon 1 hour by bus. Buddha Eden Garden. Fruit picking.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 924314573849