Help with some farming, gardening, outdoor projects around our 114 year old Kauri homestead, Whangarei, Northland New Zealand



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Hi There ... We live on a 450 acre beef farm here in the North Island of New Zealand, the closest city is Whangarei in Northgland NZ. We have cows, sheep, chickens and ducks. There are 3 of us, my husband, my son ( 21 with moderate autism) and myself, with our dog and cat. We live in an old Kauri homestead.

    We raise Highland cows and always have lots of calves running around. We are rural overlooking beautiful farmland all around with stunning sunrises and sunsets. We like to sit on our porch and watch the sunset at the end of the day if you wish to join us. We have a teepee if you should want to camp out on the farm.

    Can arrange a stay for a week or 2 then on from there if suits. We eat meat and veges which we grow most of our own. We also raise our own beef and lamb, have our own eggs,we eat chicken fish as well. We have an orchard that is growing well.
    We are looking for someone to help with moving cows, gardening, generalhelping to prune the fruit trees in our orchard house hold help, firewood collecting, helping with stock in general, building and or painting etc. In exchange you will get to experience life on a beef farm with good people, stunning scenery ... beautiful forests to wander through and / or mountain bike riding ... if you can answer yes to any of these and are 23 years old or older then send us a message... we look forward to hearing from you!

    Cheers Leigh, Marty and Israel <3

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can share some of my craft skills like handcarved bark, painting leather, making leather shirts by kontting etc. Also learn about the land, raising stock, cooking, gardening, vege and flower, how to make organites.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We require help with gardening, moving / cattle maintenance, housework, cooking and general farmwork.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Large Bedroom in our house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we have 450 acres to explore with native bush to walk through, kiwis, a mountaintop to hike or bike up with stunning views. We have a big book shelf which you are welcome to read. Your own car would be an advantage.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have 450 acres to choose for your site should you wish.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 923857131255


Creative Hub in Christchurch, NZ
Help our family around the house and garden in rural Taranaki, New Zealand