Se voluntario en Connemara, Irlanda

Country

Irlanda

423 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/09/2019

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My husband and I run a small Organic Farm in the West of Ireland. Living by the sea can be challenging for growing vegetables, but the peace and tranquility makes up for it. We produce part of our electricity with our wind turbine, collect rainwater and filter it for everything. We keep Chickens, ducks, have 2 cats and one small dog.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help would include weeding, watering, planting, manuring and general garden jobs. At times our boxbeds and cold frames need to be renewed and other small building work to be done. Chickens and ducks need fed and cleaned out regularly. Our cats are a great help with everything , they are always there when things are moving. We always have some small eco-projects going on, like our fun garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a caravan available, blankets, sheets and towels are supplied. Please bring your own sleeping bag.
    You can wash yourself daily in basin. Because of water shortage, only one shower per week possible.We all use an Earth toilet (dry toilet)
    We can not accommodate couples.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a strict None-Smoking-Policy and prefer people who have no animal, bee and food alergies. We do not allow alcohol being brought to the farm. Vegetarians welcome (can help cooking).
    Applicants need to have a serious interest in horticulture and be prepared to get their hands dirty.
    We would like our helpers to be part of our family and also take the meals with us. There are some small rules to be observed, that's all.
    A bicycle is available if one wants to go to the next village, what is about 3 miles away from us. There are also some nice beaches and a riding stable nearby. The bus leaves everyday from the village in the morning, if you want to go further afield on the weekends.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 923296724ac3