Help us on our land, Marketing in social media and enjoy trekking, in Himachal Pradesh, India

Country

India

93 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family run eco-travel and adventure company outfit, based in the beautiful village of Naggar in Kullu Valley. Apart from trekking and road trips we involve visitors in our day to day activities of cooking, farm work in our apple orchards and our organic farm to table garden. We also host a range of workshops and facilitate interactions with local artisans, vernacular architects and involve both visitors and local youth in tree planting initiatives on our forested slopes. Visitors can look forward to being a part of our family, interacting with locals and tourists from all over India and outside, taking part in numerous local festivities and being integrated into Himachali culture.
    Singles, couples and families welcome!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will be immersed in local lifestyles, take part in festivals, weddings, day to day family life. They can also learn local crafts of weaving, knitting, spinning and crochet from local artisans (for a small fee), improve their trekking and outdoor skills, learn yoga and cooking of Indian food. Life in the mountains in India is completely different from life on the plains - it is much more mellow, full of clean air, active and culturally rich. This is a unique opportunity to experience this all as a local.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for enthusiastic travellers who enjoy trekking, climbing, helping on the land, and giving a hand with seasonal activities going on at our place. Some of these would be beautifying the homestay by planting season flowers, helping with the vegetable Help with social media and website updating would also be most useful. Teaching Russian, Hebrew, French and English to our community of local trekking guides would be an added asset.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is comfortable and simple. You will have your own room in the family area /homestay area. Both areas have attached bathrooms and beds. Heating facilities will be available in winter. Food will be with the family. You're also welcome to use our kitchen anytime.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    While quiet and off the tourist destinations of Manali and Kullu, Naggar holds its own with its picturesque beauty of traditional homes, Naggar Castle and the Nikolas Roerich Museum. Off time can be spent exploring our village, going on forest walks, hikes, other nearby heritage villages, learning a craft, learning Hindi and Kulvi and much much more!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 923196346994