Help with some projects at my home in the nice coast town of Knokke in Belgium

Country

Bélgica

47 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    410

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there!
    My name is Fred and i'm an avid traveller myself and love to host fellow adventurers.
    Recently I was able to buy my grandmothers house in the nice coast town of Knokke in Belgium. It has one of the best beaches at the Belgian coast, has a high standard of living and is only a 20min train ride from Bruges where you can enjoy medieval culture.
    I already renovated large parts of the house myself, so no worries, you won't be staying in a haunted mansion ;-)
    I want to tackle some cool projects where I could need your help!
    Would like to build a mini-skate ramp, a garden office with green roof, redo the garden, some painting here and there and make some art. You will love it here!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The town is located at the sea side of Belgium. There is a very nice nature park and breeding spot for birds. Lot's of watersport opportunities like kiteboarding (lots of wind here), there is a cable wakeboard park, stand up paddle board. The house is a 10 to 15 min walk to the train station. From there it is realy easy to discover the rest of Belgium. The medieval town of Bruges is really nice and only 20 minutes with the train. Bruges has amazing buildings and museums. Gent is another town that is easily reachable with the train and a must when visiting Belgium.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You can do some painting or woodwork, love gardening

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have a private room with your personal sink. Bathroom/shower and kitchen is shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    10-15 minute walk to train station and tram that rides along the coastline
    You can enjoy the beach, dunes, nature park, forest all within walking or biking distance.
    Realy good restaurants to discover
    Near Bruges with lots of culture to explore.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 922634214813