Come spend some time helping out by the beach in Pays de la Loire, France



611 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Top Host

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    We need help/support with several jobs around the house including cleaning, basic maintenance, swimming pool & hot tub cleans, washing, drying ironing and gardening. We are looking for help in May to September, so if you have previous experience in these types of tasks and are fit enough to lift and move furniture then please apply :)

    Ideally, we’d love to host you for a minimum of 4 weeks, you will have your own private room and shared bathroom and eating very well....!!! Only 25hrs p/p per week, so plenty of downtime for exploring the beautiful area and having some fun


    You'd be staying just 10 mins from fabulous sandy beaches, village location with bars/cafes & restaurants as well as some AMAZING fun attractions all on your doorstep - kayaking, surfing, sailing, SUP, Jet skies, boating, wakeboard park, water jumps, zip lines, go-karting plus so much more to enjoy all within minutes of our home :)

    The Vendee region is blessed with a microclimate ensuring a high probability of hot sunny days. With nearly 100 miles of excellent sandy beaches backed by pine forests, plus easy access from the southern channel ports, it is a popular destination for sun, sea and those who wish to explore this part of France. The weather in the Vendee enjoys around 2500 hours of sunshine per year, rivaling even the Cote d'Azur. This compares to only 1300 hours for Manchester and 1490 hours for London!

    We have so many excellent fun attractions close by. One of the most popular is the excellent Indian Forest Adventure Park (think Go Ape on steroids..!) which is just 5 mins away from our home. This really is ideal for those thrill seekers amongst you! From various different acrobatic water jumps with bikes, skis, inflatables etc. to the various zip wire challengers (50ft up in the trees), to the thrilling assault courses, energetic paintball games, delightful horse riding to the exhilarating go-kart course, you are bound to find this one of the best activity parks in France – and it’s right on your doorstep!! So is the fabulous new seasonal water park and wakeboard park - both just 10 mins away.

    Other great activities, within 5-10 minutes from us, is a fun outdoor fast go-kart track, superb sandy beaches for surfing,
    windsurfing, SUP and sailing or simply great for a relaxed sunbathe with a good book. We also have the ‘Maris’ where you can explore the beautiful waterways of the marshes by Kayak or canoe. We have 5 tennis courts in the village, 110km of cycle paths to meander through in the forest and along the coastline plus great water parks and theme parks to name but a few! As this is a highly populated tourist destination, traditional French bistro's, cafes and restaurants are in abundance (minus the obligatory ski prices of course!) so you don't have to look far to be able to enjoy the wonderful cuisine and sublime local wines or this region!

    Although there are plenty of small villages locally, the larger cities of La Roche sur Yon and Sables d'Olonne, (home to the Vendee Globe sailing event) are just 30 minutes' drive away for great days out shopping.

    A bit about us - We are a British family of four who moved to the West coast of France in 2004 and love to host couples looking for a bit of an adventure in France. We are Jay, Donna, Emily, and Daniel and our cute dog called Charlie who loves nothing more than to have cuddles, company and a bit of affection (a bit like us all really!!!) Have a look at our listing and let us know if our profile and spec 'ticks your boxes'......? Thanks for taking the time to read our advert and we very much look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to our piece of paradise :)

    *️️️️️️️️️️️Driving license for a minimum of 3 years and a 300euros deposit required if you want to use one of our cars whilst you are here

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jay and I have a wealth of experience in marketing, advertising, hospitality, reception, customer care, cleaning, plumbing, electrics, building and whatever else is thrown at us on a daily basis having run our holiday business for 15 years as well as our plumbing/building company for 25years. We love workaways who want to learn new skills, work hard and enjoy life by embracing all there is on this fabulous platform. If you have some great skills to offer and wish to learn more, that's maybe out of your 'comfort zone', then please do apply to us, we'd love to hear from you :)

  • Ayuda


    We’d love support with.....

    General gardening, hedge trimming, weeding, pruning, lawn cutting, planting and dump runs etc.
    Helping move & build furniture
    Preparing & cleaning our homes/pools etc.
    Washing, dieting, folding
    Help with building/maintenace tasks
    Light painting

    *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️25hrs per week per person so lots of down time for beach activities and exploring this beautiful area*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Private bedroom. Private or shared shower room

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The city of Nantes, La Roche sur Yon, La Rochelle and Bordeaux, in the summer time we have water parks, wake boarding, canoeing, surfing and adventure parks, forest and beaches.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

fun group lunch together after a days work... :)
Miles of sandy beaches just 10 minutes away from us :)
Vicki doing pool maintenance :)
Daniel and Jay rocking on the wood working jobs... :)
Joey helping out getting the xbox and Wii set up - thank the lord for Joey...!!
Emily is a demon when it comes to cleaning.. what a star :)
Go Karting only 5 mins away from your accommodation
Think 'Go Ape' on steroids... this fabulous forest adventure park is just 5 mins away from your home....!
Loads of water sport available in La Tranch sur Mer for your to enjoy...
The wake park - so much fun just 10mins away....
The new fabulous water park opening in June 2016 just 5 minutes away from your accommodation... :)
Stand up paddle boards available to rent just down the road....!
This is us.....!!! :)
Miles and miles of cycle paths to explore along the coast and forests
surfers and boating paradise...!

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 919815313647