Enjoy the local way of life and help us with renovations in the heart of the Pyrenees, France

Country

Francia

282 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    19  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    918

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    56.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, here is Maël,
    I work by my own as a climbing and canyoning instructor.

    I live in an ancien hotel of 300m2, that I started to renovate with my wife, with the help of friends and helpers 3 years ago, whith respect of the ancien style, and with cheap and ecological meanings.

    Accomodation:
    We now have 3 rooms completely finished, then the stay is comfortable, although in the midle of a big 'work in progress'.
    We have a lot of rooms upstairs: I provide sometimes rooms 'not renovated yet', that we cleaned when we are too many in the house, then everyone has a space for himself, but we share only one bathroom,
    I provide the food, and I propose that we usually cook together. different countries specialties are welcome!

    things to do:
    The hotel is on the main place of the nice village of Saurat, and we enjoy everyday its friendly athmosphere
    Located in a really nice valley in the heart of 'Pyrénées ariégeoises' natural park, the place offers a lot possibilities for outdoor and mountain activities (hiking, climbing etc.....) that I like to share with friends and helpers.

    My project is to live here for a few years, during the renovation. For me it is a project definitely to be shared with many different people (staying, working on the renovation, enjoying the lifestyle together...). So I'm looking for people that want to learn (or at least participate) about renovation, but no special skills are required...although specialskills are of course welcome!

    My favorite moments are dedicated to music, climbing, visit friends and welcome people from other cultures...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Sharing our easy going family all day life, and some visits at our friends.
    There are a lots of outdoor and mountain activities to do, and people living here are open to share it.

    come and climb with me, it's the perfect place for climbers!!!
    Free climbing courses if you're beginer,
    Play music! (I attempt to play gypsie jazz guitar) or sing...
    Cooking together, your secialties or mine...
    living our place in the charming valley of Saurat.
    Exchanging about renovating technics, convictions about ancien houses, respect of its story, choices of low environnent impact etc...

    Exchanging about life, cultures, the world!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    lookig for help to renovate an 360m2 ancien hotel. electric, air, and plummer networks, plasters, painting, wood work, gardening, etc...

    My idea is to be with you during most part of working time, then we need someone more volunteer than experienced, although it would be welcome too.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    for the moment, I just finished two comfortable rooms where to sleep in the ancien hotel project, and a tentatively bathroom/kitchen. so I can welcome 1 person or a couple, and I plan to soon be able to welcome more people (rooms in preparation...) in better and better conditions. During summertime, we can use more rooms that are clean but not equiped yet...

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Once you've scheduled to come:
    let us know when you've found the transportation meanings,
    Thanks also for telling us if you cancel, please, whatever is the reason, then organisation here is fluent...

    To join the Hotel du commerce in Saurat:
    reach Tarascon sur Ariege, then I'll drive you up to Saurat.

    About the job to do:
    I like when organisation is decided together... You're invited to help me to organise time and reflexion about working and daily tasks, regarding to your expectations and skills...
    Mostly, the things to do are dusty and dirty, so I try to provide clothes for work, but it's often nice for you if you have your favorite ones...

    During free time:
    lots of possibilities to enjoy outings, mountain, visit sight seeing places...
    I'll lent you climbing, canyoning gear or so if you go by your own on activities.
    I'll try to help you find informations about your hobbies if there are possibilities to do it around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours, 5 days a week - 5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.4)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 918163568435