Small Lifestyle Block looking for help with ponies and around the farm in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

61 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/08/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi We are a family of 3 living on a lifestyle block in Auckland. We have many different animals Alpaca's, horses, sheep, goats, ducks, chickens, dogs, cats. We have a very busy lifestyle.
    We live next to the forest, so there is the opportunity to go hiking in the forest or mountain biking (sorry we don't have one).
    We are also close to Orewa Beach and Albany, where there is a good bus service into the city.
    On weekend we are generally out at riding lessons or shows or giving riding lessons.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I will teach you how to look after all our animals, including the horses. What to feed them, how to deal with illnesses, etc. As well we will help you with your English. In addition we will help teach you to cook, at certain times of year I make, preserves, jams, etc. and am happy to show you how to do this. We are about 25 minutes from the city and are happy to drop you to the bus station so you can easily get to town on the weekends. If you have your own car there is plenty of parking. Your room is on the sunny side of the house, has a queen size bed and wardrobe. It is private and has access to the deck.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to help us around the farm. We need help with gardening, mucking out, feeding animals, cooking the occasional meal - usually a Tuesday when I have lots of meetings. I may also want a small amount of house work done each week. However the majority of the work will be outside.
    Once your jobs are done the rest of the day is yours to enjoy.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spare room that will be yours with access to a shared bathroom (there are two bathrooms). With meals we would expect you to prepare dinner occassionally (usually a Tuesday).
    Breakfast is normally cereal or toast or eggs. Lunch you can make yourself. Examples of dinners are burgers, pizza, pasta, Sausages, Thai, etc. Whatever I feel like making.
    Our house has 4 bedrooms and two bathrooms. It is situated on a 5 acre block of land where we have our many animals. It is a lovely peaceful location.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Unfortunately we are not close to any bus routes, however if you have a car you will be able to get around easily. If you do not have a car we will happily drop you to the bus station on the weekend and pick you up. We are close to the forest for walks and are an easy drive to Orewa Beach. We have lots of trees so lots of birds. It is a quiet area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space to park most sized motor homes. We can provide access to a bathroom if it is not self contained.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (normally a lot less)



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 917854376172