Help us to create a wildlife haven and other projects in our garden in Coulonges, France

Country

Francia

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/09/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a British couple who have lived overseas most of our working lives. Our home is a 250 year old cottage in the middle of the countryside. We are less than 10 minutes from the nearest town which has great leisure facilities, including bars, restaurants and a large lake for swimming and water sports. We are surrounded by the Brenne National Park a wonderful area for cycling or walking. I am a great cook and we love to entertain. Our house has a very large garden and a large pond.

    We live a very active life . We have 7 dogs, 6 cats and 4 ducks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have two projects we would like help with. We want to create a wildlife haven on an island in our pond and build a small wooden summer house entirely from recycled materials on the island and we want to create a native species hedge which will run alongside our garden boundary for about 60 metres. The work involved would involve some digging, planting and being creative. No previous experience required.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer two, double bedrooms in our house. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom and shower is great. Our volunteers would live with us as part of the family . We would like our volunteers to work for a maximum of 20 hours each week. We will provide food and accommodation and transport.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is very beautiful and within a 50 km radius there are dozens and dozens of tourist attractions. We also have cinemas, bars, cafes, sports and water sports facilities close by.

    We are happy to drive our volunteers to places and we will also provide bikes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 20 hours per week.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 916659179231