Help with an organic garden and build a cottage in San Juancito, Honduras

Country

Honduras

115 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1503

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a group of volunteers that are working together to build an organic garden and set up a cottage in the historical town of San Juancito, just by the National Parc La Tigra in Honduras. This is an incredible place for mountaineering, mostly in the tropical humid wood. There are also waterfalls and vestiges of the antic mines.
    The land is half an acre and the cottage is half built.

    We are inspired by permaculture, cooperation, sharing, and learning how to work as a community, giving the best we can and taking in exchange just what we need. We hope with this philosophy act a better way of being in harmony with nature.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would like to learn from you an with you. We will make our best to share what we have and our culture with you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Right now what we need most is help on the land with organic ecological principals. Permaculturers are most welcomed. The cottage needs also to be fixed. We already have some adobes and bioconstruction is what we desire to use. The community around needs also to learn some principles to make San Juancito glow again. A line of “Free food” in front of our place would be awesome.
    This is a good opportunity to learn and practice Spanish.
    We are looking for generous builders of dreams.
    There is a lot of space too for art projects and ecoturism.
    We would need also advise and help with finances, sustainability, organization, sponsorship,...!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Inside the cottage we have some furniture, old beds and a hamoc. It is a little precarious for the moment. There is a lot of place for camping (but we don't have any tents yet), a toilette that can be improved and a shower with one the best waters you would ever have the opportunity to encounter.
    We are looking for foundings to offer also food, but right now each one of us is bringing its own. There is no fee, the contribution we ask for is good will, harmony, and work that makes an effort to respect our Mother Earth.
    An important detail is that we are not always there, as most of us live in Tegucigalpa. So it is important to get in touch with us before your arrival.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you like nature, mountain, fresh air, eating and cultivating your food, this is the place for you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Hi! We need technical support as new local volunteers are always joining us. Help is really welcome!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    There is room for pets.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 916214216756