Enjoy this small town community in Vallejo, California, USA.

Country

Estados Unidos

223 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/05/2021

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Seeking a positive helper for light general household duties or assistance with my latest remodel project. Share meals with in the company of friends and enjoy a small water front town community.

    I have a lovely home to share with responsible, trustworthy travelers who wish for safe, comfortable, reliable lodging in a friendly and generous environment in exchange for help. If you happen to have skills in carpentry or construction there the added bonus of an a wage. Of course, if you happen to not have these skills, there's always chores and tasks in exchange for short stays.
    My house is located up bay from San Francisco in a great little town next to a wetland and centrally located for jaunts to wonderful outdoor adventures (Marin, Napa, Pt. Reyes). Includes: WiFi, garden, BBQ, use of bike, kayak.
    I'm well-connected to the community. Long-time former resident of San Francisco. My house is located within walking distance to Vallejo ferry building where you can hop on a ferry that take you directly to downtown San Francisco. By car, it's a quick ride to Berkeley (20 mins), and Napa. Bus station and car rental.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My place is located in an area that is close to many wonderful bay area experiences. I'm an experienced traveler, welcoming others who may be venturing to the US for the first time. I often have dinner parties with friends from the community. Cat and dog friendly. I've lived in San Francisco proper for over 20 years and know the city well for those travelers who wish to explore SF.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help is no more than 3-4 hours a day. I would, naturally, prefer repair or construction skills suitable to home remodel projects, such as drywall, tiling, building a fence which has the bonus of pay. However, if you don't have these skills there are other valuable tasks, such as gardening and landscaping, chores; household cleaning (vacuum, dust, cooking.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Small room, private and comfortable. Two bathrooms, both with showers.

    I provide most food items, but I'm not a cook. Evening meal is often eaten together and/or with friends frequently joining. If you happen to be someone who enjoys cooking it's a terrific match!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Great transit hub, quick ferry ride to SF from the downtown waterfront. Wetland area at north end of town, great for kayaking. Fifteen minute ride to Napa and wine country.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Spare room for working.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 914712455438