Help with children and wooden boat project in Opua, Bay of Islands, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

86 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/12/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple with two young children (ages 6 and 8). We have lived in the area for the past 15 years - we came to visit and loved it so much we never left. Sam works in the maritime industry and Margaret in tourism

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about life in a small New Zealand community.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are currently looking for two people to stay with us for the first 2 weeks of January. The help would be some school holiday childcare, our major wooden boat renovation project and some bits of housework. Obviously you have to like kids (ours are age 8 and 6) and preferably one person would have a background in looking after kids. It would also be great if one person had some carpentry skills or an interest in boats but a practical mind and a can do attitude is good too.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is in our house but separate from the main area with its own entrance. It has it's own bathroom and a large room with queen bed & couch. It is a converted basement (it looks out on the garden) so is basic but comfortable. We have wi-fi you can use. The accommodation suits couples. Our home is set on a quarter acre section in a quiet road.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in Opua in the Bay of Islands which is a few minutes drive to Paihia, the tourism centre of the area. Lots of beautiful walks, cycle trail and heaps of water activities. Opua is a boatie place and the cruising club has a bar and restaurant.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours per day, 5 days







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 914578919898