Help a mature couple with gardening and general maintenance surrounded by woodland and meadows in Grasse, France

Country

Francia

142 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a mature couple in our fifties, married for 35 years. We live and work here in a wooded valley on the outskirts of Grasse. Our two sons live in the uk so it is just us and a very, very friendly Black Labrador.
    We live in a small cottage on the grounds of a large villa with around 3 hectares of woodland, meadow and more formal gardens.
    From time to time we could do with help with the gardening , strimming, weeding, general clearing and general maintenance dependent on your skill sets, though we are always happy to give guidance etc
    At present we are looking for somebody with good general gardening skills, strimming etc and are happy to pay a weekly allowance of 150€ to a couple, 100€ to a single person, as a food/ living allowance as we are not in a position to provide meals at present due to the covid 19 situation, we would need you to be able to be fairly independent, there are cooking facilities in your accommodation, plus a barbecue of course : ).. You must be capable and able to work at times without supervision. we would warn you that there is some hard physical clearance work involved, and it can be hot!! Would prefer someone who could stop for a month or so.

    We do not have a massive home and live a fairly sedate lifestyle. It is therefore important for anyone applying to take this into account. They would need to blend in, we are normally in bed before 11pm and up by 6.30am, We eat well in the evenings with a glass of wine or beer but are social drinkers. Neither of us smoke and we would prefer non smokers.
    I think that this position might suit a more mature couple / solo traveler than a young couple / young person. So please bear all these points in mind before applying.
    The village is about 2 km away and has a few restaurants and bars but no real nightlife as such
    There is a good bus service into Cannes, Nice etc (around 2 km's to bus stop), we are about 35 minutes drive to the sea, maybe a bit longer in high season.
    This is a good, quiet location enjoying stunning views and good walks, perfect for relaxation just outside the hustle and bustle of the coast.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn alongside us about General gardening, pruning olive trees and perhaps learn new building / maintenance skills.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main tasks will focus around gardening, strimming. Please note that this is not easy strimming, it is on the olive terraces and is pretty hard work physically. There may be at certain times some property maintenance depending on your ability or just lending a general hand.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will provide your own bedroom with your own bathroom and shower. This is small self contained room with a kitchen facility. It is situated at another property around 50 metres away from the main villa / grounds. You will have your own outdoor area for table and chairs and bbq. There is no internet connected here but you can access the internet to check e-mails etc at ours. We cannot take people with animals, sorry.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Time off can be spent just sunbathing, dependent on time of year, small pool you can use if you want,chilling out or taking the bus to the many beautiful villages towns and historical cities nearby. Grasse, the nearby perfume capital, Monaco always worth a visit along with Nice and Cannes. Plenty of nice walks in the area and small villages with bars and restaurants. Own transport would be good as we are around 2 km's from nearest bus stop. May be able to give use of push bikes.

    Please note that due to the current situation regarding Covid 19 we would only take on people who could live and work independently and would respect the need for social distancing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day maximum, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 913921754984