Help a busy family with some organic farming, interacting with those with mental health issues in the heart of the Golden Vale, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

63 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1367

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi folks, my name is John and I am married to Kate. Between us we have 5 kids ranging from 28 to 11. We live in North Cork in the heart of the Golden Vale. A few minutes drive from the nearby towns of Charleville, Buttevant and Mallow but very rural where you can get the peace of the country and proximity to nature yet be near the shops in town.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Trabajo de caridad

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can improve your English and also get some experience working with people who have mental health problems and interact with them in a work environment.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to meet someone or people who have an interest in gardening and pruning hedges and cutting grass. Help would be needed as well with painting inside the house on the wet days. I have horses and if you have experience in riding then you can also use them. We also have forestry. If you want you can also come with me to work on an organic farm nearby where I am the farm manager. It is a farm where people come to recover from mental health problems in a safe environment. We grow many vegetables for sale in our local store and our farm shop on Saturday mornings. We also have a small dairy herd and Aberdeen Angus beef herd. Some pigs and hens.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can provide you with your own room and all the comfort of your own home. All meals will be provided by us in exchange for your help. No more than 25 hours per week.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a train station and a bus stop a few km away and we can help you to get to all of the great places to visit, I have many years of experience with young people from all over the world working on the farm and wanting to experience the thrill of another country but feeling homesick for the first few days. It's normal and it will pass. We work hard and try and spend some time together with the kids at the weekend doing fun things like horseriding, walks,cinema, playing cards and going to see local interests and sometimes we just do nothing but sleep, eat and watch TV.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 912443472546