Stay in Cork and help with looking after our children and around the house



41 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción


    Hi I’m Janet, English born, married to Bryan, Irish born, and we live in the Irish country side with our two children, Jake, 5 and Adam 3 with a new baby due at the end of December. Bryan is an engineer and I am a full time stay at home mum.

    We live about 3 km from a village called Cloyne. It's rural countryside, very pretty, near woods, beaches. Lots of outdoors activities, many water based as we are so close to the sea. Our nearest town is called Midleton (10 mins drive), and cork city (30mins drive).

    We are looking for a female volunteer who is great with young children, and is able to help with the children when they are not in school.

    Also someone who has experience of new babies would be an advantage.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Ayuda


    Help in the morning getting the children ready for school
    The odd afternoon taking the kids to the park for an hour or two
    Two nights babysitting a week - weekends are your own.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We live in a beautiful large 4 bedroom house with garden. Your bedroom would be upstairs with ensuite, own landing area with TV/internet facilities. The other bedrooms are located downstairs so you would have some privacy.

    We live in the Irish countryside and there is very limited public transport around here. We have to drive to local towns. The nearest town is Middleton which is 10 minutes by car, Cork city is 30 mins by car. There is a train station at Midleton where you can take a train to Cork, and then on to other places around Ireland. Cork airport is about 30 minutes drive away.

    You would need to be able to drive.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Volunteers must be fun, energetic, responsible and get on well with children. Preferable to speak conversational English so we can all get on all communicate effectively.

    Typically help first thing in the morning is required, helping get the kids ready, and the odd and afternoon/ tea time. Mornings, most evenings and weekends is your own time to pursue an English course, travel around Ireland etc.

    Preferably looking for a longer term duration, a minimum of 3-6 months or longer in order for relationships to be established.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


Our local woods, 5 minutes drive
Another local beach called Inch
Our back garden, the boys playing with grandad
The back of our house and garden
Our local beach, 10 minutes drive away, called Garryvoe
Jake, 5 years
Jake and Adam in the local countryside
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 912214618171