Help with daily life look after kids while having a great time around Bonn and Cologne, Germany

Country

Alemania

240 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a young family with mixed cultural background. I was born in Poland, grew up in Germany and lived in different countries. My husband was born in Peru but grew up in Australia. He also has one granddad form Africa and one granddad from China so we ended up with three beautiful boys who look like little spicy mixed bags.

    Karlos and I work from home. We speak English and German mostly. We are fun, easy going, happy, social and very interested in meeting new people from different cultures.

    Work, household and kids gets a lot sometimes and so we would love for the person, who stays with us, to help out. That would mean some cooking, some cleaning, some playing with the kids basically. Sometimes I would love for a wall or some furniture to be repainted. I feel like our house gets messy easily as we have a lot of things with the kids. I need to clean up and reorganize but finding time with no help is difficult. We are very excited for the kids to practice some English or maybe learn some Spanish.

    Our house is close to Bonn, Cologne and the Siebengebirge. Tourists come here to experience the beautiful scenery at the river Rhein.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    When life is normal, we are very social and like to have fun. We love the nature and go for hikes in the forest or a bike ride, we meet friends or have people over for dinner.

    We eat 95% vegan, but don't mind people eating other things.

    We have had lots workawayers stay with us since 2017 and have been loving it. We met people from all around the world and really enjoyed learning about other cultures, having interesting conversations and eating traditional dishes from the workawayers country.

    We are looking forward to meet you!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    cooking for the family, cleaning the house, looking after the kids, helping out with projects

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    a bed in the gallery, not a private room, but lots of space in the house to hang out

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a cute little town and it is easy to walk places. We have a bike in the garage which the workawayer can use. The tram is 5 mins walking distance away and gets you fast to Bonn or Siegburg. From there it is easy to catch the train to Cologne for example.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    flexible, but 4 hours would be great







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 911439592339