Come join our family in one of the best spots in NZ

Country

Nueva Zelanda

177 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/09/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young outgoing family: Tyrone & Carla with our kids Cooper 8 years old , Zara, 6, and Lila 4. Our kids are adventurous and have spent a lot of time around different people so are not shy, they connect with people who can get down to their level and try and see the world through their eyes.

    We live in one of the most amazing places in New Zealand, The North Shore. Why is it amazing? well its just simply stunning, the North Shore is filled with some of the best white sandy beaches in the country, clear waters, lively cafe scene, and beautiful parks and reserves, yet is only 25 mins from Auckland CBD. We are in one of the smaller bays, Murrays Bay, but have four amazing beaches within walking distance from our front door.

    Our family is open minded and well traveled around NZ and the world. We enjoy hosting people from around the Globe and learning about new cultures. Its been five years since we started hosting work a ways and we love it as much as people enjoying staying with us.
    We have run a pie business ( pies are like a national dish in NZ ) Pioneer Pie Co and also an organisation called Global Games which is all about giving young people world class experiences here and overseas

    If you are hosted with us, you will be spending time in our pie shop and we will try and teach you as much as possible around coffee making ( barista ), pie baking and managing this type of business. The rest of the time will be spent hanging out with our kids and passing on to them your own experiences and knowledge, we ask each of our work a ways to leave a piece of their heart with them forever, because ultimately its their own experiences and the people who come in to their lives that will develop them in to adults.

    Our house is in one of the nicest areas in Auckland, but our home is no palace, and if you are a materialistic person, then staying with us would not be for you as we like to live a basic kiwi way of life. We don't have a t.v in the living room, and due to keeping the kids off line as much as possible internet is not always plugged in, but we are close to the library that has free wifi 24/7, and we can plug in the wifi if you need to contact home at nights/mornings, its just not on all day.

    We try and spend as much time outdoors and at the beach or local parks when we are not working, and live for new adventures. Due to our young family and work, we are busy Monday to Friday.

    As far as what would be required of you work wise, is that you are available for 3 days a week for 7 hours ( 21 hours total ) in return you will have all of your basic living costs covered. You can also have use to a small car we have, but need to put your own petrol in if your doing your own trips alone. We are flexible with days and your welcome to take time off if you want to do a trip somewhere a little longer. We can also work around you, if you pick up a part time job locally, and if you need work we can help you find some, or you can work extra days in our shop.

    Another important thing to note, is we request people who want to be hosted with us, is that your here for a minimum of 6 weeks, if we are all happy. Its too unsettling for our family to have people coming and going all the time and don't want to be like a hostel.

    So if what you have read sounds like you and you want to be apart of our family, drop us a line and come on over to the Shore!

    Much love

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will spend time and be apart of a crazy kiwi family, high on life! learn about NZ way of life along with living it.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Spend time working in our little cute shop, help out around the home as a family member and hang out with our kids

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    own private down stairs room in our home. All meals and home expenses covered

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We would like to welcome the right person/s as part of our family and share as much as we can with you. We would look forward to exploring areas locally and nationally we know., and some we don't together, but at the same time giving you and us our own space to experience the many joys what make this such a vibrant and exciting country

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 25 hours with 2 days off




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 899755196632