1 / 3

Join our family and help with English practice, cooking and child care in Plovdiv, Bulgaria

  • 8 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 mar 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family with two children 12 and 7 years old. We live in a small village very close to Plovdiv (4km) in a beautiful House with garden. My name is Milena, I'm Bulgarian, 44 years old, my husband Thomas is german, 44 years old. We use to live in Germany, but for 5 Years we have moved to Plovdiv. So we and our children speak fluently Bulgarian and German. Plovdiv ist amazing city, the oldest in Europe and has a lot to offer. It's still a secret tip and not so touristic. The city has a beautiful center with a lot of small nice streets with cafes and handcraft shops, beautiful old town. Very close to Plovdiv is the Rhodope Mountain (30min with a car) and the Black sea is 2 hours with a car.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak German and Bulgarian fluently and love the mediterranean style of live. So we celebrate the balkan kitchen, but also the mediterranean and international one. Plovdiv and Bulgaria at all ist a place full ot culture and history. Close to us there are a lot of possibilities to hiking, exploring, wine tasting, meet a new friends .

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main reason we want to invite a workawayer at home is to practice English. So we will be glad to have a nativ speaker in English, who is communicative and have fun with children. Also it will be great to have help with cooking and food preparation and babysitting from time to time.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Bulgarian: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a House on tree floors. On the first floor we have a nice quiet room with bath, that stays at the disposal of our guest.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Workawayer can do a lot hier in their free time. They can discover Plovdiv and the area (free walking tour) or visit Sofia (1,5h by car), they can hike in the Rhodopen mountain. There are a lot of hiking trails and small monasteries to visit. There is the possibility to go to the city with the bus. Wenn we do not need both cars, we can borrow one of them. We love the healthy way of life, so we do not buy and won't have a home any kind of junk food or drinks. We prefer to eat and cook vegetables, mostly ones a week meet or fisch and drink water, tee, homemade juices. We bake our own bread and buy lokal eggs and milk. We also don't have a TV, we watch selected movies from time to time love to play board games. We also don't won't to have smoker at home.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 896934161617

Fotos

Comentarios

Help with maintenance at our traditional balkan village and Art house near Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
Help me with my horse family on mountain off-grid farm in Svoge, Bulgaria